Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Decent hotel, disappointing price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I understand that I'm paying more for location here, but I wasn't thrilled about the price of any Waikiki area hotels. Also, parking was nearly $40 for the night, and I parked for less than 12 hours. The hotel wasn't bad. The staff was nice. I think I'm more frustrated with the fact that Waikiki aka Hawaiian Las Vegas was so expensive when it is easily the worst area Hawaii has to offer. Do yourself a favor and get out of there. Head north. You'll thank me for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice on the outside

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Outside was nice and the hotel personnel was pleasant.
Cons: Everything above the lobby.
Location: Really close to shops and some eating establishments.
Room...everything about it. Shower and tub had mold in the joints. Rusted metal in the bathroom. leaky faucets. Mirror damaged. Bed uncomfortable. Garbage trucks started emptying dumpsters about 4:30AM. I would have taken photographs, but thought it a waste of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Front desk staff were rude and not very helpful. Our microwave did not work. They did eventually bring in a new one. The pool was not working the whole time we were there. The one positive was the valet parking attendants. They were all delightful to deal with. We had 2 rooms for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only a few steps for the beach!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: not really
Location: Waikiki Beach Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center Ala Moana Mall Diamond Head, Honolulu Zoo
The hotel was located very close to the beach and all the restaurants and shopping in Waikiki. The room was nice and clean. Good location, good price, nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Above average

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great location for us. Room was clean, bed was fine, shower was great. Staff was extremely nice & went out of their way to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It was a very good location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: needs to be updated but they seemed to be in that process
Location: The beach, shopping, eating, trolley pick up. It was a great location
I was a bit disappointed with the motel It was out-dated but they were in the middle of remodeling. They moved us to another room and it was much better. I can't say enough about the staff at this motel. I have traveled all over the US and a couple times to Europe. The staff here was amazing. I've never been treated so well by a staff and the manager. They did themselves proud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: Hotel was under going repairs such as painting, etc. would have been nice if a notice of this had been part of the booking process.
Ability to adjust reservations after cancellation of plane flight was overly difficult and ended up with having to pay for night not spent at the hotel even though overall stay was extended. Disappointing. Front desk staff seemed unable to provide a receipt showing a total charge for room stay over multiple nights at check out. Hotel is basic, provides a place to stay for people who need to be in this location, internet access was adequate for business traveler, beds and bathroom facilities were dated but adequate. Traffic noise is constant, but that is typical for this price level hotel in this area. Free water and some times fruit in lobby is a nice touch. Staff we helpful with elevators and when storage of items was needed. If using the cloth washing facilities, make sure to check that machines are plugged in and water is turned on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Feb 12, 2017
プールがトラブルで使えなくなっていた為 部屋をグレードアップしてくれました。 スタッフの方々はとても親切です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

格安ホテル

Posted Feb 10, 2017
前泊者の使用済みタオルが洗面所に置いてあり残念でした。 値段が安いのでしょうがないのかもしれませんが…。 部屋のアメニティーが有料で、説明書には無料Wi-Fiと書かれていたのに、チェックアウト時に10ドルを払う事になりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

良きホテル

Posted Feb 8, 2017
安くてキレイで立地がいいのでお気に入りのホテルです。 ただエクストラベッドをリクエストしたのになかったのと、日本語を話せるスタッフがいたけど全く役に立たなかったのが残念です。