Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely well appointed hotel room, close to all

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Bed was a little hard, for me, but my husband loved it
Location: Close to the beaches, tourist things, shopping, public transport. Staff were excellent in supplying information and saving to be had
Had a great time there wish we stayed longer, very close to most tourist things, staff so very helpful. Views of the beach were awesome, a lovely hotel in a beautiful city. Close to shopping centers and restuarants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
We did not have hot water for 3 days , you would think at the least they would give you free breakfast,but they didn't.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Friendly and clean hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
From the moment we checked in we had nothing but excellent service! Laurie was so helpful booking us tickets for daily adventures! Restaurants and bars at the hotel had great food, drinks and above all friendly staff! Close to the lagoon and the beach! Also a perfect view of the fireworks right outside of their restaurant Cinnamons! Drinks are given in to go cups! Our experience exceeded my expectations! So thankful I booked at the Ilikai over any other hotel. I will be returning to this hotel many years to come.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
The staff, Vincent and Brandon were most helpful as we're all the staff. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not quite a hotel, more of room for rent.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, kitchen and coin laundry on every floor.
Cons: Daily room service, separate floor for hotel guests v/s apartment rentals and time share guests. Shower, Size of TV.
Location: Location is about 1o minutes walk from Waikiki beach. This one is by the marina.
This facility turned out to be a 'shared' building. You have Apartment lease, time share accommodations and traditional hotel stay all included in one building. We were informed upon check-in that our floors have hot water problem and it would take few minutes of running shower before hot water will start flowing. Alas, water was barely warm. On positive note, room are spacious and good if you plan to stay for a month or so, but do not compare this to a traditional hotel where you expect some service. Cleaning services were not available as we were staying only three days and their policy is cleaning every fourth day. Net net - lower price has its trade off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were super friendly; the room was big and included a full kitchen with utensils, plates, and cups; and many places were walking distance.
Location: Just outside of Waikiki strip, but still close to beaches, shopping, & restaurants. Trolley/bus stops were right outside so traveling around was easy.
We had an awesome time at the Ilikai from the get go. From checking in to checking out, we enjoyed our experience. The staff were super friendly; the room was big and included a full kitchen with utensils, plates, and cups; and had easy access to the beach. In the lobby there were a couple of restaurants - would definitely recommend Cinnamon's. Parking is across the street on the side, in the garage next to Red Lobster. Though it's not physically part of the hotel, there's a rate for hotel guests and it's only $20 a day with in and out access. And for Hawaii, that's not bad. Many things were walking distance - Ala Moana Mall, variety of resturants, and the beaches/parks. There was a bus stop and trolley stop in front of the hotel. For $2 you can hop on the trolley and make your way to the Waikiki strip. Overall, would definitely stay at the Ilikai again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The bus and trolley stop in front the hotel, walking distance to the mall, beach, gift shops, restaurants. Enjoyed the free entertainment Friday and Satiurday night. Big room and comfortable bed and clean sheets and extra towels and pillows in the closet. The microwave and refrigerator was very convenient. Will recommend and come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Close to the beach , it's next to the Hilton Village
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Steps from beach

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Great location, facility and staff. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

알라모아나와 가까운거리

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: 주방시설, 위치
Cons: 다소 낡은 침구
트롤리 정류장이 바로앞이라 알라모아나 쇼핑몰과도 가깝고 와이키키비치와의 접근성도 좋았다 어지간한 주방도구들이 잘 갖추어져있어 간단한 음식을 해먹기도 좋았고 세심한 배려가 돋보였다 직원들의 서비스정신과 친절한 마인드가 마음을 편하게 해주엇다