Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel, closer to all amenities.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We were family of 4 and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and this was our first trip to Hawaii. We were really happy with the service of the reception staff Tara and Kent were really friendly and helpful. Overall we had an amazing time in Hawaii. I would stay again in the same hotel if I come to Hawaii next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Old Time Hotel Still a Star

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The facilities, staff, location to the beach, Marina and mall.
Cons: Checking the rooms for beach vermin. I can't believe the last guest who used the room brought in the tiny bugs from the beach.
Location: Beach, mall, fireworks, nearby restaurants and stores.
The staff was so nice. Anything requested was offered. The hotel being one of the oldest didn't seem like it. It was clean all except the small problem in the room. Other than that, I would gladly return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The room we got was exactly what we wanted. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikoloa, HI

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Waikiki beach just a few steps away from the rear of hotel. Close to shopping. Bus stop in front of hotel.
Location: Ala Moana Shopping Center is within a few minutes walking distance. Waikiki shopping just minutes away. Bus stop in front of hotel.
Great staff! Friendly and helpful. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Love to stay here!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: No complaints!
Our third stay here and love the facility and location!! Plan on going many more times!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice time share hotel close to Waikiki beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Spacious room, very comfortable beds, excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everyone was nice. The facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Great Location anf good value

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location
As the title say, a away from the real hustle and bustle of Waikiki, but with both tthe bus and the trolley stop out the front. Rooms were a good size and the full kitchen was great. Only issue was that I did not realise that the bookinh I made through Expedia got us a room in the timeshare suites, but we80 only cost us $put up the with the sales session as there was a credit if you did, so our tour to Pearl harbour icost us only a 1/6th of what it would have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bestcook, CA

Great location for trolly

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Location was great but the staff was not very kind. I asked 1King bed room but they gave me two double beds. The pool is really poor condition. Just for the pool I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It is a very convenience place for a family to spend a week of holiday. Bus stops are just outside of entrance and car rental is on the opposite of the street. We came in very late because of the flight delay but the help desk provided very fast service to get to our room for rest. Kitchen has everything if we want to cook your own meal. Very convenience to go to the beach and lagoon. In general, very good location and service.