Ratings based on 1,863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syndey

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access to everything we needed.
Location: Beach, shopping & restaurants.
We stay here for 11 nights. The hotel was close to everything we needed. The Bus and trolley stops, the beach, shops, restaurants and supermarket were all within easy walking distance. We had a suite which was very spacious. The room was cleaned always early. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach and Shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location, one block from the beach and only a few more away from shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your wonderful review! Our central location is one of the best parts of staying with us and we are glad that you took advantage of it! Hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KR

와이키키 리조트 호텔 별로에요...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: 가격대비 비치에서 가까운것.
Cons: 청결. 조명 전체적으로 너무 칙칙함...
Location: 바로 옆에 모쿠라고 서핑 레슨받을수 있는곳이 있음.
첫날 바퀴벌레나왔음... 직원에게 다음날 방에서 바퀴벌레 나왔다고 방 바꿔달라고하니까 바퀴벌레는 하와이의 오랜 친구라고 하면서 어쩔수 없다면서 더 안좋은방으로 바꿔줌. 층도 낮은층으로, 뷰도 시티뷰에서 베란다뷰로, 원래 객실에는 욕조 있었는데 욕조도 없는 이상한방으로 바꿔줌... 베란다뷰는 정말 비추...커튼열면 바로앞 가까이에 건물이 너무 잘보여서 커튼을 열어둘수가 없음...커튼닫으면 거의 암막커튼수준이라 어두컴컴하고 칙칙함. 거울도 욕실거울 하나인데 전체적으로 객실이 너무 어두워서 있는내내 화장을 어떻게 하고 다닌지 모르겠음. 이불도 이상함. 이상하게 생긴 이불속이 커버에 싸여있는게 아니라 그냥 겹겹이 덮어?놔서 잘때 잠버릇안좋으면 이불커버 다 날라가고 이상한 얇은 이불속만 나와있음... 리조트피가 다른호텔에 비해 싼편이라고 생각했는데 주차요금(25불)이 불포함이라 전일 렌트할거면 다른호텔에 비해 싼게 아님. 리조트피 35불정도하는 호텔들보면 다 주차요금은 포함임. 수건도 약간 모자랐음. 물놀이하다오면 하루에 몇번 씻게되는데 인원당 손수건,중간수건,큰수건 딱 1개씩만줌. 와이파이도 중간에 안되서 얘기하니까 수리기사올려준다그러고 오지도 않음. 거의 20층까지 있는데 엘레베이터도 두대밖에없음. 출국할때 대한항공 이용하면 1층에서 탑승수속할수 있다고해서 기대했는데 주말은 제외라 이용못함.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha haru, Guest feedback allows us to identify those areas that are unfavorably impacting one's guest experience. Thanks to your comments, we are looking into these issues in hopes that your repeat visit is more enjoyable. Mahalo for allowing us to serve you. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel 
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치가 좋은 호텔로 와이키키 비치 activity 가 편하며 렌트카 회사가 가까이 있음

Posted Nov 25, 2016
아침식사 1층 에서 간단히 가능하고 2층 한식당 이용이 편함 옆에 위치한 moku surffing lesson 및rent 가 용이함 오이키키 비치가 가까워 해양활동 및 쇼핑 이용
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha hurricane, Your review is much appreciated! Our central location close to Waikiki Beach and our delicious breakfast are some of the things that make Waikiki Resort so special! We hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to beach and shops.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything we needed and parking lot for our rental car.
Cons: Bathroom was a little cramped but funtional for the amount of time we were there (7 days)
Location: no complaints at all
Staff was great. receives a free room upgrade to Penthouse.Room was small but we didn't mind. Very clean but could use some updating to the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Michael D., Thank you for your incredible review! We hope to have the pleasure of having you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff. Early check in was very welcome after along flight. Great service from the bell person.
Location: Excellent location set back from the main road but only minutes to the beach and shops.
Fantastic experience, upgraded to highest floor as we arrived very friendly staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane Aust

Very nice one block from beach close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Close to everything beach one block transport shopping zoo diamond head beat hotel so far have stayed in five in Honolulu this was best so far.
Cons: Could do with shade around pool
Location: Location was great one block from beach.maccas on corner,great walk to diamond head and Zoo
great holiday.easy to get transport.shopping great food good.surf the best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

해변과 가깝고,, 걸어서 번화가 10분거리

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: 위치
Location: 근처에 에그앤띵스 있고, 새우덮밥수레 ? 같은거 있고 번화가는 아니라 야심한 저녁에 즐길만한 장소는 없었던듯
칫솔 치약이 구비되어 있지 않아 놀랐지만.. ㅎ 시설은 생각보다 낙후하지 않았고 깔끔했습니다. 와이키키 비치와 가까워서 서핑하고 젖은몸으로 호텔까지 가는데 편리했구요 근처에서 트롤리 버스를 탈수 있다는 장점이 있습니다,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha An, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you took advantage of our close proximity to Waikiki Beach and we hope to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel closed 1 minute walk to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: very convenience
Cons: so far so good.
Location: shopping, eating and many others ...................
nice hotel ,closed to the beach , walking distance to all over ,shopping, restaurant .... and many others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha SONG, Thank you for your comments and wonderful review! Our central location in the heart of Waikiki is a popular attribute to our property and we are so glad that you were able to enjoy it! We hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stay in Waikiki

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location was great. Very close to the beach and restaurants but in a reasonably quiet area.
The room was a bit outdated but comfortable and a good size. Good air conditioning and shower. Check in and out were excellent. Good value for the price. Good sized television and access to free WIFI and videos. The only negative was the video player didnt work and, though requested, no assistance was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Julie, Thank you for your thoughtful review and comments. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your video player was not operational, please be assured that we will be rectifying this right away. We hope to have you back soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel