Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Last minute trip to Hawaii, and we just wanted a clean place to stay, this hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The city view was beautiful! I cant imagine what the rooms with the ocean view were like. Great place really close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Walking distance to beach, shops, and restaurants

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location. But we spent most of our days driving to other beaches.
Cons: Update the bathrooms and change the window. Very dirty and loud because it wasn't an actual window.
Location: Close to McDonalds, Eggs N Things (attempted to eat here twice but lines were too long), Abc Stores, ShoreFry(Love this place!)
We found a cockroach in our corner suite the evening we checked in. Felt bad for accidentally killing it as we were trying to catch it with the glass. We were already so distraught/stressed considering I lost my wallet that evening that we didn't bother calling front desk. View was decent- you can see part of the ocean in the balcony but you're mainly looking at all the other hotel buildings nearby. Didn't not step out into the balcony- too dirty. Room carpet was also dirty with stains. We wore flip flops the entire time to avoid touching the floor. Bathroom needs some serious updating/renovation. Felt like we were in a motel because of this. Pool was okay- very small. For a "corner suite" we expected more for the price. This is a very old hotel so go elsewhere if you prefer an updated building/room. We checked out with the front desk folks where they tried to run our card to pay for parking ($100 for 4 nights) but they said the system was down. They ran our card a few times as we waited patiently and in the end they told us they would have to try again later. They said they would call us once the payment goes through. 20 minutes later, we received multiple alerts from our credit card company saying our card was swiped 7 times (if you do the math, this is $700!). I called the resort right away and asked them to stop swiping and to revert the other charges. Spoke to management and said she would take care of this. Still waiting for those charges to go away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Comfortable, convenient and clean

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds and clean facilities.
Cons: It's a little dated, but this isn't really a negative.
Location: One block from the beach and the main shopping drag. There's a pool for those needing a break from the beach. Close to most things in Waikiki.
I stayed for three nights with my sister and we found the hotel to be good value. We weren't seeking luxury, just a reasonable place to stay in Waikiki, and we feel we got what we wanted. The facilities are standard and although the hotel is a little dated, everything was keep clean and tidy. We did not interact often with staff but found checking in and out to be very efficient. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Clean room and pool, friendly staff, steps to beach, great A/C (quiet and consistent), comfortable beds, reasonable priced (if on sale!) Cons: Cramped shower, expensive restaurant, resort fee ($10 a day), no jacuzzi, $25 a day parking fee. Overall strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 北海道

次も利用したいホテルです。

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: 大韓航空を利用の際はチェックイン出来るサービスは良いですね。
Cons: バスタブは欲しい所ですが、hawaiiでゆっくりお風呂も、なんですもんね。。。w
Location: エッグスンシングス2号店のアクセスは大変良いです。
デューク像から程近く最高の立地条件で、ビーチから水着のまま部屋に帰れるのも良かったです。ビーチタオルのレンタルも無料。私の止まった部屋からはビーチでサーフィンをしている人やダイヤモンドヘッドも見ることが出来ました。(部屋によっては見れない可能性あり。。。)掃除も綺麗にされており、価格以上の満足度はあります。大韓航空をご利用の際はホテルで飛行機のチェックインもホテルでできるのが嬉しかったです。不満を言えばバスタブが無かった事位ですが、金額で言えば大満足です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great to be back at this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff
Cons: Add a courtesy room to help guests who are leaving later in the day. Also a workout room would be nice.
This hotel is conveniently located right off the main street in Waikiki. Literally not even a full block from the beach, restaurants and shopping. They have a beautiful open lobby area. The hotel offers a parking garage for a fee and there is a clean pool- should you need. The staff is amazing. From the front desk team are just ready to go above and beyond. They really just know how to make you feel comfortable. The rooms were spacious and clean. There is a small veranda with 2 chairs. The rooms are not super updated but let me say that they are definately great to stay in. And I can be pretty picky when it comes to where I stay. I have been in many hotels on the island and I can say with all confidence that this hotel gives you affordability, convenience and cleanliness. There are many families that stay here so not a lot of noise in the hotel. The hotel offer a convenience store and souvenir shop at the lobby level. This was the second time my mom and I have stayed here and we will definately be back.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to post a generous review. We're so excited that you and your mom had an enjoyable stay. I suppose you'll be back soon and we look forward to welcoming you back. Again mahalo. A hui hou, Glenn P. Vergara General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

2nd stay at Waikiki Resort

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This is my 6th visit to the Hawaiian islands and my 2nd time staying at this hotel facility. This time around I have mixed reviews about the staff at the hotel. I believe that having the right staff on the premises to answer questions and do their job is an important part of the experience of a vacation. This time around I found that a couple of hotel staffs gave off an attitude which took away that extra special vacation feeling. Sad to say that I would probably not stay with Waikiki Resort again. The location was great for me and my family being just a block from the beach, but service is also very important. Next visit I will probably book at Outrigger Reef or Hakelunai hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA.

Super friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
From the bell man, to the receptionist, everyone was super friendly! We only had a short stay, so regrettably we didn't use the pool.. But it had a great view of the beach!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Doesn't hurt to have a wonderful view of beautiful Waikiki Beach. Please do come back again soon. Mahalo nui loa, Glenn P. Vergara General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette in

Nice ocean view, close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I staid only one night, however I enjoyed the day at the beach
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
We're delighted your stay with us was highlighted by an ocean view and the conveniences of a beach just steps away. Thank you for commenting and look forward to having you back soon. Me ke mahalo nui, Glenn P. Vergara General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 広島

韓国中心のホテルで日本語は全く通じないが快適。

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: ロケーション、清潔さ。
Cons: なし
韓国人の宿泊客が大半。日本語は全く通じず。英語ができれば問題なし。 ロケーションも部屋も、価格的な面からも問題なし。 シャワーの水圧は弱い。 シティービューの部屋だったが、海もダイヤモンドヘッドも見えてよかった。