Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Close to almost everything

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Went there with a young one (3 yr old). Rooms are quite comfy, although small. The best thing is everything is very close from this hotel (5-6 mins walk). Beach is 8min walk. Strip is 5min walk. Good food and flee market is 3-4 min walk. Pool is good. Jacuzzi is ok. Didn't try the restaurant. There is a rent a car at the hotel lobby which is awesome. The staffs are amazing. I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice place to stay for the money. Staff was great Breakfast buffet good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

highly recommend this hotel. Good value for money.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, close to the beach and shops.
Cons: It would be good if they let you check in early.
Location: It's less than 10 mins walk to the beach and shops.
Close to everything. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room's clean and spacious. The only thing is they don't let you check in early. Apart from that I do highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with basic facilities! Nothing great!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The fact that it's very close to Waikiki beach
Location: The location was convenient...shops and beach closeby in walking distance
The hotel just had very facilities, nothing great; Their room phone wasn't working. So, we had to come down everytime to talk to the reception. They also had a compulsory valet parking for which we had to spend $25 every day. I thought it was little too much. The only advantage is its closer to Waikiki beach....walking distance. THe staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls

good location 3 blocks from waikiki but that's it

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Bar downstairs
Cons: Rooms, elevators, pool, AIR CONDITIONERS, bathroom, layout, carpet, linens, balcony furniture, sliding doors that were difficult to open, cleanliness
Location: Waikiki is 3 blocks away. Stay at an airbnb in Kailua instead(where the beaches are way more beautiful and wa less crowded) and visit Honolulu by car
The room had no working air conditioning and when we complained they only had 1 smoking room left to offer. It is quite loud due to all night traffic, so opening up the windows was a bad option, but one we were forced to endure. The pool was not heated and the hot tub was very old with weak, inconsistent jets. The room got hot despite the mild winter temps, to the point where we were all sweaty and uncomfortable. It was really hard to get around in the room as well, with a very tight layout of the beds, bathroom, etc. This place needs upgrades in a bad way. If you are looking for a simple, no frills room with access to waikiki, you could consider staying, but it would be worth the money to upgrade to almost anywhere else IMHO. There is a parking fee btw, of $25/ night, but I didn't mind that as the valet drivers were quick and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only three blocks from the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Foot spa & pool area was really good. The hotel is located in a good area only short walk to the beach.
Location: Check on pick up dates of activities, we were given the wrong pick up time and missed our tour to Pearl Harbour.
Only stayed in Waiki for 2 days, Waiki is very commercialised but Honolulu is a beautiful island. Public transport takes you to some beautiful beaches & places. Koko Head & Diamond Head are worth visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, close to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location, very short walk to main part of Waikiki beach and shops and restaurants. One block walk to bus and trolley stop taking you around the Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, Florida

The room was good not new but a good room.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: quiet, overlooking the pool area, nice spot not jammed in on the Waikiki Strip, easy walking to restaurants and the beach
Cons: I probably could have asked for a room serviced with an elevator but it was in a nice location. Nothing to inprove
Location: We were able to walk to the beach and stores and restaurants in only a couple of blocks
The room was out of the way so it was quiet. It would have been good for me if it were connected with an elevator to the 3rd floor as I recently had knee surgery. Checking in I had help with my suitcase which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Comfortable room close to beach. You can walk to a lot of things. Pool water was too cold, should be heated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, Or

Great staff, Horrible Restaurant, Atrocious Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff of the actual hotel were awesome.
Cons: Looks, room size, room cleanliness, room functionality, hot water, paint, carpets, and most of all beds!
Location: It was in an okay location, only 5 minutes away from the beach, however it's location was poor for food availability.
The only thing that gives this a 2 star review are the staff of the Hotel. They are awesome and really care about your stay and your safety. I wouldn't recommend this hotel based on the actual room, lobby, or restaurant. The room was ugly, had scratches all over the wall, the paint was peeling off the walls and it is very dated. In addition you have to use a room key to activate the electricity in the room. The bed was as solid as the floor, and the TV is a measly 17 inches. There is no room to really move around the room. Almost every time I went to take a shower I didn't have hot or even warm water. My fiance/husband and I had to wait every day for some obscure hour to take our showers. I paid $205 a night for this hotel and it isn't even comparable to a Motel 6. The restaurant had horrible staff, that were very disorganized and on a few occasions tried to double charges us for our entire meal. I would have to rate this as one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, which is sad because this stay was for my wedding.