Ratings based on 3,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent place to rest your head, probably even fun.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very friendly desk and valet personal. Cleaning staff was very annoying. Check out is @11am. The lady tried to come in my room at 8:45 am and again at 11:40 while we're trying to get our stuff out. Most places wait until the patrons are actually checked out before they start attempting to clean the rooms. The room was nicely equipped & clean, which is more than I can say for the halls. Those need a major update. Love the energy saving feature of the room and that the shampoo, body wash, and hand soap were in dispensers instead of those wasteful little bottles. I would recommend bringing your own conditioner, as this is not part of the offerings. Unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortable. We still would've stayed another night, if there had been room. We missed out on any of Hawaii's goodness because of the rain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

足湯があり最高

Posted Nov 30, 2016
リピーターです。歩き疲れて帰ってきたら、足湯があるので、リラックスできとてもよいです。 部屋も運河が見えて夜景が綺麗でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and hope you return to us once again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral und Ruhig

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Bar bis 4:00 uhr geöffnet. Essen zu empfehlen. Gute kontakte zu Einheimische.
Mit Parkservice (22 Dollar am Tag). Bequem und bevor das Auto abgeschleppt wird zu empfehlen. 5 Gehminuten vom Waikiki Beach. Kaffeemaschine auf Zimmer und wird jeden Tag aufgefüllt. Großer Kühlschrank. (für selbstversorger). Wir hatte 2 Einzel Raucherzimmer bei 15 Tagen aufenthalt sehr angenehm. Wie in ganz Honolulu viele Japaner. Supermärkte und Schnellrestaurants in 100 bis 150m. Ansonsten ist Honolulu sehr auf Japanische Touristen ausgelegt. Mietwagen ist zu empfehlen, wenn man nicht am überfüllten Strand liegen will. Es gibt auf der Insel viele einsame Strände. Genug Kleingeld mitnehmen.(;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and recommendations. We hope you return to us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

5回目の滞在でしたが、初めての棟に宿泊しました!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
ワイキキに滞在する時は、最近ワイキキサンドヴィラさんをよく利用させていただいています。特にチェックイン前にホスピタリティールームで着替え、歯磨きができるのが気に入っています。 今回はプール横のキッチンがついた3階だての棟でした!! お部屋は快適だったのですが、エレベーターがないことが不便でした。(まあ仕方ないですよね) バーも遅くまでやっていて便利です! また利用させていただきます!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you return to us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Offered standard amenities that all hotels have, valet parking is around $22 a day no option for or against it. Resteraunt in lobby is great! Only about a 5 min walk to ABC stores, beach, resteraunts, and about 10-15 min walk to zoo and aquarium. Overall very nice staff And location but outside traffic is loud even at night and the room would not go below 72 deg temp wise
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look into the AC issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from サッポロ

ハワイには少ない喫煙ルームがあるホテルで喫煙室を申し込みしましたが、快適でした。

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: 最大のポイントは喫煙室がある事。きれいに掃除されて清潔。料金は安いが不自由や不快感は感じません。 一緒にハワイに行った友人も喫煙者ですが、違うホテルに宿泊し喫煙ルームがないばかりにストレスが溜まり、2度とハワイには行かないといっていましたが、私はこのホテルのお陰で快適なハワイでした。 
Cons: 数少ない喫煙室のあるホテルとしてこれからも頑張ってください。喫煙室がある限りまたハワイに行きます。また、このホテルに泊まります。改良点としては、駐車場で、お客さんが勝手に自由に出し入れできないことです。駐車場が狭く、駐車が難しいためにホテル側スタッフでの入庫・出庫という点です。
Location: ビーチは見えませんが、運河は見えます。朝日がキレイでした。買い物などにいくとか、ワイキキビーチに行くには不自由さはありません。5分も歩けばビーチですし、ホテルが密集しているワイキキだけに高料金のホテル以外ならビーチに面していない為どこも同じです。
ハワイのホテルは大半が禁煙ルームと聞いていましたが、探したところこのホテルが見つかりました。ハワイではどこに行っても禁煙で、ストレスが溜まる一方でしたが、今回泊まったホテルのお陰でハワイを楽しめました。しかし、次回喫煙のできるホテルがない場合は、ハワイには行こうと思いません。どんな高級ホテルだろうが、喫煙が出来ない為にストレスを溜めつまらない旅行になるぐらいならハワイには2度と行きません。それくらいにこのホテルには本当に感謝しています。喫煙室でもタバコの臭いは、ほとんど感じられません。快適でした。料金が安く、新しいホテルではありませんが、きちんと清潔に保たれており、きれい好きで神経質な私でも十分満足しました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your smoking room and hope you return to us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w plymouth

Hotel satisfaction

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Two blocks from the beach and the main shopping area. Local bus services can get you to pearl harbour, the north shore etc for a maximum fare of $2.5
All staff were very polite and courteous. Room unusually had a fridge/freezer but needed a small basic microwave to maximise this benefit. The pool was ideal and there was always space and deckchairs were always available. No hesitation in booking this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mahalo and see you next time!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel location is great. Near to the beaches, shopping, restaurants, zoo, aquarium, plenty of bus/trolley lines.
The staff was extremely friendly. The room was excellent condition at our arrival and cleaned every day. Nice size pool and jacuzzi. They hospitality floor was really useful us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us an excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return to us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

眺望

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: ホテルの場所は、周りにお店もあり雰囲気も悪くなかった。すぐ近くの運河の景色は良かった。
道路の向かい側のホテルと窓が向い合せだったので、眺望はゼロで、カーテンを開けられなかった。次回行くならば、運河寄りの角部屋をオーダーしようと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland. NZ

Excelllent place, great location!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Loved our stay at Waikiki Sand. Every taxi driver knew where it was. We also had a great view which was unexpected. would definitely recommend this hotel again. Unfortunately the only downside breakfast in the restaurant was quite expensive though and the wait staff were not the best at all!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will look into your concerns and improve in the future.