Ratings based on 3,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

petfect after paddling 42 miles from Molokai!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Jacuzzi after paddling the channel race. Close to busses, small quick food in am, great view of sunrise from 1111 Staff very helpful and kind to tired, Weary paddlers! Thank you and I have no more to share but the box keeps telling me oooopps share more... So here is More more more
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and hope you return to us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu,Hawaii

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Will not utilize your Hotel in the future . Staff Was unprofessional
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were small

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Room was small and not easy to navigate around for 2 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us due to our room size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

フレンドリーに快適に過ごせるホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: できるだけ希望に添って頂けること 部屋が明るく疲れない ウォシュレットがある清潔な部屋 掃除時間の都合の対応が有り難い
Cons: プールサイドの日よけ傘が増えて欲しい 部屋に椅子が一脚しかないのでいつも不便を感じます 簡易な椅子でも予備に有ればと願います。 お願いすれば滞在中に借りることできますかね?
Location: 近くのハイアットに知り合いの方がいますのでサンドヴィラホテルに 泊まるのが好きな理由でもあります カイマナビーチなど行くのにも便利 フードパントリーバス停に近いなどなど
レピーターで毎年滞在ホスピタルルームの利用で到着日も疲れを癒やせます 日本語のスタッフが事務所に居てくれますのも安心感があります また来年も行きます
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and will work on your concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
本来のチェックイン時間より早く着いても、部屋に入れて助かりました。 部屋も綺麗でしたが、ただエアコンの音が異常にうるさくて夜中なんども目が覚めました。それ以外はよかったと思います
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and will work on your concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

コストパフォーマンスの良いホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
レンタカーの受付がロビーにあり、利用し易かった。また、日本人の対応も安心です。 若干古さは有るものの清潔なホテルです。足湯もあるので、利用すると良いかと思います。 強いてあげるなら、若干ビーチやショッピングセンター、バス停から遠いのが難点ですが、近くにABCマートがあるので、不便は感じませんでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and hope you return to us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

First trip to Honolulu

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Our first trip to this area of Hawaii This hotel is close to most everything you need 10 min walk to beach 5 mins to stores and things Staff very nice This hotel very good bargain for the money Older hotel but very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the positive comments. We hope you return to us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb, Australia

A hotel close to transport, food and beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Waikiki Sands hotel is in a good position. The people who run the hotel are very friendly people. The room itself is very basic and if you have noisy people staying in the next room you hear everything! And all road noise you hear and we were staying on the 9th floor!!! You certainly get what you pay for where hotels are concerned in Honolulu, and i would not recommend this one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for your unpleasant stay and will work on improving ourselves in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Double glazing very noisy from traffic outside
Location: Beach 5 minutes walk a d shops restaurants bars
Hotel was clean and very close to the beach shops restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and will work on improving in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

なかなか快適です。

Posted Sep 17, 2016
今まで色々なホテルに泊まりましたが、安いホテルの中では ここは こじんまりしていて、落ち着いていて好きです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and will look to improve in the future.