Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Good location for those who like to party.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was nice and clean although it could use a few updates. The staff was super friendly. There was a small kitchenette complete with cookware. It had a two burner stove a microwave and a refrigerator. The balcony and the pool were awesome. It is only a few blocks to Waikiki Beach but it is kind of a shady area in the evening. There are lots of places to go drinking. If you are a young person in your twenties I think this is a good place to stay. The front desk unfortunately forgot my wake up call. Other than that it was okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Basic hotel for budget travelers

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Cleanliness of common areas, including carpeting. WIFI!!!!
Location: It's blocks from the main shopping district, so plenty of local options, and everything that Waikiki, Honolulu, and Oahu have to offer.
The hotel was a few blocks from the beach and all the shops and restaurants, so it was conveniently located. We had a room that overlooked the pool, with a small balcony. The room was basic. The air conditioner (which was over the head of one of the beds) was constantly on and extremely noisy. There was a small kitchenette, which was a nice bonus, but the shower was small (and required a steep step up). Nothing fancy, but was a perfectly fine choice. The hallway carpeting was in need of replacement. The stairwells are outside. The WiFi is awful - only works near the lobby and pool. You can't even find the signal in the room, never mind use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It's just okay, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Value. Beach and attractions an easy stroll away.
Cons: Could use a complete refresh, but they can get away without it given the rates.
Location: International Marketplace 1 block away. Pricey but nice restaurants on the top level, surprisingly hidden from the pedestrian flow.
It's all about managing your expectations. Just accept the fact that it's a good rate, and that you won't be spending your time in your room anyways. The property obviously not renovated in many years, if ever, but it's at least kept clean and the staff were nice. The room itself is surprisingly large, many will appreciate the kitchenette, and the bed of standard "motel like" quality. Beach is an easy stroll away, and the newly renovated and fancy International Marketplace is just a block away. If you're looking for a good price, this property will satisfy as long as you keep expectations reasonable. If, on the other hand, you consider the hotel experience to be part of the vacation, then this property is not for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
No Wifi,elevator, too many people hanging around made me feel uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, atmosphere.
Cons: It needs a renovation, which apparently is scheduled to start next year.
Location: Close to everything - see above.
This is the perfect hotel for the person who wants clean, friendly, basic accommodation close to everything - restaurants in all price ranges, the beach, the bus, shopping, and attractions like the zoo and aquarium. The staff are friendly and helpful, the pool/garden/hot tub area is clean and pleasant; it feels like a little oasis in the midst of the noise and bustle of Waikiki. And it doesn't cost an arm and a leg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location Bad condition

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Pool
Cons: Update the kitchenette, freshen up the paint, give room a thorough cleaning. fix marks on furniture.
Location: Close to newly renovated International marketplace.
While the room was good sized it was very rundown and in need of some TLC. Plenty of hot water and the air conditioner had a remote making it easy to adjust. Housekeeping was inconsistent and forgot something different each day and did not even clean the room one day. The bathroom floor had small crumbs on it when I checked in and was still there when I checked out. The refrigerator has leftovers from a previous guest when I checked in.The balcony overlooked the parking lot and I was repeatedly woken up to the sound of car alarms going off. I cleaned up after myself so the housekeeper did not have much to do but she still did not manage to sweep or vacuum floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinville, USA

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Nice location, near lots of activities, but not on Hotel Street.
Had a great room, next to the waterfall. Cool balcony, with stove and full size refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was filthy there were bugs on the bed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The convenience of being close to everything but the hotel needs to be updated and cleaned the bathroom curtain was growing mold
Cons: The fact that the room was dirty filthy the floor in the bathroom was loose too I saw a millipede and roach in the bathroom the shower was dirty had to put a towel on the floor to avoid touching the filth with our feet
Location: It was nice that we were walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Cozy nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Ppl who work very friendly we are so comfortable to stay we will choose this girl next time too! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
No wifi at this hotel so couldn't really get any work done