Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Old but clean and nice staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Worth the rate. Definitely not in the nice area, very close to the bars, but cross the street and it's nice and close to everything in Waikiki. Older but clean, comfy bed. Staff greeted and was ready for my checkin. I would stay here again at the discounted rate. You get what you pay for, but for this rate it was a quality hotel and I felt safe. Decent size refrigerator was nice and full sink. Bathroom old, only shower, no bath, but all was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: parking's awful but not sure if that could be improved due to no space anyways. washing/drying could be better. bedsheets and towels were hard & rough
Location: we drove a lot so its hard to answer. the street with many resteraunts is nearby and down the street is a nice trail with beautiful lake
maybe we were there at a good time but the pool was never crowded and it didn't reek of bleach so it was pleasant. staff was super friendly and professional, there was a movie box free to borrow a dvd from, and housekeeping also seemed nice as they asked if I ever needed anything in the room whenever I saw them. I didn't find any traces of bugs and insects which was very nice knowing how Hawaii is -the view of my room was of another building with windows facing ours so we kept it closed though this is inevitable. -the air conditioning was loud. I would hear some sort of banging rattling sound every once in a while and on the first night, I thought it was someone trying to force their way in from the balcony door hahaha -the towels and bed sheets/blankets were hard. im not sure how they're drying them after the washing but they weren't comfortable whatsoever. -parking. horrible parking lot but I haven't seen much hotels/motels/hostels to compare or if that's how they are usually. if you find a good parking spot you can get in and out of, then that's great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

立地条件抜群でスタッフはアットホーム

Posted Sep 4, 2016
確かに事前情報のおとりに古い建物でしたが、ベッドメイキングも完璧。何と言っても、スタッフの笑顔が良くて、ワイキキ中心部でこの価格は絶対にお得です!快適に過ごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sturgis, michigan

Affordable hotel within walking distance to beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Awesome view of the courtyard from our balcony room! Staff were very helpful. Older hotel but very well unkept. Great price for the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Horrible booking! I drove around for 45 min to find nonexistent parking. Wound up having to park in middle of street just to check in! Brandon at front desk was awesome but couldn't really help with the situation. I had to park at their sister hotel and pay an additional $30 per day to park there! Hotel was run down. And didn't look like pictures exhibited on website!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a nice place to relax and also go walking from to the beach and malls because of its ideal location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: no
Cons: reno
Location: good location
doesn't have elevators, we stay at 2second floors, and had to carry all the luggages ourselves. rooms is outdated and dirty. I wouldn't expect to pay this price stay that poor condition hotel. we checked out early and changed to Sheraton Waikiki instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

college for our daughter

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything ...
Location: heart of waikiki, close to everything, walk to everywhere ...
excellent experience bringing our daughter to the island for school at kcc ... the staff was friendly & bright, full of the aloha spirit! the room was equipped with a kitchenette, which was perfect for our situation to get our daughter situated at her new home, job & school. we were able save time & money by eating at home (in our room) 1/2 the time, plus it gave us time to evaluate together what was still needed to be done for our daughter. the pool & jacuzzi were great too. the location allowed us to easily get to where we needed quickly, whether it was the beach for tanning & relaxation! or to the dmv for her id, license & voter registration. we accomplished a lot while staying at the white sands and the staff was very helpful when we needed help. thank you for a great stay! sincerely, bob
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice kitchen

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It was a 30 min walk to beach. Close to good food. Trolley nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice for short visit.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Staff & Location
Cons: There was no Wi-Fi, but the staff provided a hard wire set up. I need to buy a converter to use at BestBuy. You could see daylight around the door.
Staff was excellent! Room was cleaned day and done very well!!