Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

college for our daughter

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything ...
Location: heart of waikiki, close to everything, walk to everywhere ...
excellent experience bringing our daughter to the island for school at kcc ... the staff was friendly & bright, full of the aloha spirit! the room was equipped with a kitchenette, which was perfect for our situation to get our daughter situated at her new home, job & school. we were able save time & money by eating at home (in our room) 1/2 the time, plus it gave us time to evaluate together what was still needed to be done for our daughter. the pool & jacuzzi were great too. the location allowed us to easily get to where we needed quickly, whether it was the beach for tanning & relaxation! or to the dmv for her id, license & voter registration. we accomplished a lot while staying at the white sands and the staff was very helpful when we needed help. thank you for a great stay! sincerely, bob
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice kitchen

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It was a 30 min walk to beach. Close to good food. Trolley nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice for short visit.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Staff & Location
Cons: There was no Wi-Fi, but the staff provided a hard wire set up. I need to buy a converter to use at BestBuy. You could see daylight around the door.
Staff was excellent! Room was cleaned day and done very well!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Very convenient.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff makes this hotel worth staying at. The pool, waterfall feature and hot tub area are well kept. It has a common bar b que that is helpful, so you don't have to eat out every day. The concern for this hotel is the out dated carpet (green with no padding), the shower pipe was not secure to the wall and the toilet chain broke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room was dark and dingy and small. Bathroom needed deep cleaning. About 5 blocks from beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

very average

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located close to the beach and shops.
Cons: Wifi in rooms is essential if the cost is to remain so high and the pool etc needs cleaning desperately. Not a place I would swim
Location: The location and activities were all close by and convenient.
Very average hotel that was over priced and only had wifi when you sat outside near the pool. Pool and spa was dirty, overall not the nicest hotel to stay at. I was disgusted at the attitude of the staff as well, not very welcoming or helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo

Affordable stay in Waikiki

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: More parking.
This hotel was affordable and clean. The parking is limited and $30/day but cheaper than getting a parking ticket. There is no elevator in the wing I was in. They use portable ac units which was a bit noisy but kept the room cool. The room was dated but spacious and clean. There was a 2 burner kitchenette and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Parking

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel has minimal parking stalls and if you can find street parking you're one of the lucky ones. Had to pay for public parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a bit more for a better hotel with parking.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Truly limited parking additional parking available at another hotel extremely expensive. Rooms have AC over beds always annoying. Checked in room key didn't work tried three times to get key fixed and still did not work. Maintenance assisted to open room but room key still would not function. Room cleanliness was below what reviews has stated. Fridge leaked water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

寝るだけならいい◎

Posted Jun 30, 2016
ホテル自体が古く、清掃ゎしてくれていますが 部屋全体の清潔感やエアコンの音、シャワーの水量など気になる点ゎいくつかありましたが スタッフの対応がとても良かったのと メインストリートゃワイキキにも近かったので 寝るだけなら問題ないです。 女性一人で泊まりましたが ホテルまでの道がメインストリートから1本入った道だったので夜歩くのゎ少し怖かったです!