Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice B&B on outskirts of Oak Bluffs

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, especially Claudette. She was very helpful and watched our luggage for us after we checked out.
Location: Location was just outside the main center of Oak Bluffs. In the center of town there were loads of shops and restaurants.
We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property and grounds are lovely and include a clay tennis court. There is parking on site. The fact that it's outside the center of Oak Bluffs makes it a nice quiet retreat. It is a bit of a walk to get downtown however (about 20 minutes) and there are no sidewalks. Not a problem during daylight but at night can be a bit scary with the traffic. We are looking forward to staying here again soon. I'm recommending this place to all my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield. UK

Lovely B & B

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this B & B
Cons: We found everything to be fine, no improvements necessary really
Location: Located near to Oak's Bluff town centre, town/beach/pier 15 mins walk, local bus to journey around island
Very quaint and in keeping with Martha's Vineyard, staff and owner lovely and friendly, nothing too much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Beautiful B&B, walking distance to Oak Bluffs Harb

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We originally picked this B&B because it is walking distance to Oak Bluffs Harbor. It did not disappoint!! It had everything we wanted & more. We stayed in suite 7. It had 2 bedrooms (1 was up a rod iron staircase) with a large private bath & a perfect size kitchenette. Thank you Claudette for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Old Saybrook CT, Alice from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Owner was very helpful with suggestions and directions. Location was super
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Good location near the ferry from mainland

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, good wifi.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, service overall
Location: Next to Oak Bluffs center with restaurants and night life. Close to the beach.
Good location, basic hotel with standard amenities, a bit too expensive value wise. Breakfast is OK, rooms are just OK. Quiet surroundings. Pleasing service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Very run down

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very old and run down not comfortable. Not a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Little Place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The resort, which was more like an inn, was homey, comfy and cozy. It was on a quiet street and removed from all of the town's activities. If you enjoy peace and tranquility... this is the place. I prefer more action and people around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
To call this place a "resort" is a bit aggressive. The room was clean, but very no frills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Excellent location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel staffs are very kind and excellent service, and room is clean.
Cons: none
Location: Walking distance for Oak Bluffs. Ocean Park, Oak bluffs Harbor, beach etc. There are many restaurants in Oak Bluffs and shopping stores.
Family type hotel, very comfortable, clean, nice service for guests. Public transportation (bus) is very cheap and convenient for guests who do not require rent car. The network of the bus service is covering most areas.