Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn, very clean, decent breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed the inn and was easy to walk in town, decent breakfast !😘
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

One of the best places to Stay in the Vineyard!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Owner (Lady Claudette), Rooms were spacious and comfortable, close to town and beach and on the bus line, Great continental breakfast in the morning!
Location: Ideally located close to both Woods Hole and Vineyard Haven and on the MV bus lines! Shops, beaches, and restaurants, all close by!
The accommodations, staff, and location were all great. Lady Claudette helped us with all kinds of information and things to do. The hotel is right on the bus line that will take you anywhere on the island. Will definitely stay here again when I return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank from Albany NY

...

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place...close to town...and Claudette is very nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

Old style hotel one mile out of Oak Bluffs

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, breakfast.
Location: Cycle from Oak Bluffs to Edgartown and Katama Beach, try Offshore Ale brewpub/Nancy's restaurant in OB, Seafood Shanty restaurant in Edgartown.
We had a comfortable two days at Martha's Vineyard Resort, but felt that the hotel is rather dated and expensive for what you get. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Hotel is one mile out of Oak Bluffs so good walking distance into town - and the number 13 bus stop (Vineyard Haven to Edgartown) is right outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Walking

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We walked to restaurants etc. it is a twenty minute walk. The beach is a bit farther. It was nice but it is definitely out of the busy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Boston

Nice place good location

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super easy checkin/out. Let us check in hours earlier and offered to hold our stuff after checkout. Right on the 13 bus line which goes by much more frequent then the other buses. Walkable to oaks bluff (beach and ferry). Small but nice room with Fridge,hair dryer, iron, and wifi. Would def recommend and stay there again. The free Breakfast was decent/basic. Nice farmers porch with rockers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zionsville, IN

Cozy b&b, w/i walking distance of beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Martha Vineyard Resort is like a home away from home! Ms. Claudette and the other staff were so sweet and welcoming! You can enjoy your breakfast on the front porch or back patio! It's kept very tidy and you are w/i walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants! It's also right on the #13 bus line, so you can get anywhere on island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: spacious,clean great location.
Cons: nothing!
Ideal location,walk to everywhere,clean and comfortable, and MOST OF ALL treated like family. Claudette is an amazing hostess. Will recommend to all my friends, and will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIHAI from Westford

Essential part of am fir great MV experience !

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Mrs.Claudette, our host is a very nice LADY who did everything in her power to make our stay a happy one; had a great 2 day vacation at this place. Clean, friendly, cozy and more. One thing I would add, unless I missed it : some transportation info on the website. We walked from the Dock, however for just few $ you can get the local bus (line 13 toward Vineyard Heaven) and request a stop in front of the resort, approximately 1 mile from the Harbor.... if you know! Of course taxi is also available.