Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Good location near the ferry from mainland

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, good wifi.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, service overall
Location: Next to Oak Bluffs center with restaurants and night life. Close to the beach.
Good location, basic hotel with standard amenities, a bit too expensive value wise. Breakfast is OK, rooms are just OK. Quiet surroundings. Pleasing service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Very run down

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very old and run down not comfortable. Not a good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Excellent location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel staffs are very kind and excellent service, and room is clean.
Cons: none
Location: Walking distance for Oak Bluffs. Ocean Park, Oak bluffs Harbor, beach etc. There are many restaurants in Oak Bluffs and shopping stores.
Family type hotel, very comfortable, clean, nice service for guests. Public transportation (bus) is very cheap and convenient for guests who do not require rent car. The network of the bus service is covering most areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive. Close to Oak Bluffs. Low on charm.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
It was a nice B&B. About a mile from Circuit Ave (St?), which is the main strop in Oak Bluffs. You could drive or bike. They have clay tennis courts but they need better maintenance. The breakfast wasn't grand but it was more than sufficient. The building itself had great curb appeal but fell very flat in charm on the inside. Both in the shared downstairs level and the bedrooms. That I have to admit was a little disappointing. Overall it's about a 3 out of five in comparison to the B&Bs we've stay at over the last year.
3 out of 5
by Gilbert from Northwood

Oak's bluff resort

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was very old. Only one person doing everything lucky we were only ones there. Parking very limited. I drove by place twice their sign was old and you couldn't read name. Breakfast was the best part I had cheerios each mourning with a muffin.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Tube TV to small to see from bed, more towels needed, but very clean. Water provided free 1st night but not replenished, no ice machine or vending machine. Breakfast edible nothing great, very clean and not many guests but quiet. Would stay again:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Choose this place only as a last "Resort"

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was definitely clean and quite and safe.
Cons: Name is grossly misleading. We would have stayed elsewhere.
Location: A little too far a walk to be convenient for Oak Bluffs without driving (which is a problem, since, parking in Oak Bluffs in the summer is difficult.)
This place was a big disappointment. While the name legally may include "resort," it is only a glorified bed & breakfast. No pool, no one to help with bags. Only one person available, other than the cleaning lady. My overall evaluation is based on their standard using the name with "resort." The photo provided is misleading--it shows a tennis court, but no one used it, and it is actually in poor condition. It gives the impression of a lot more, but that's mostly it. Finding it was a challenge, since the sign was tiny. Google helped, but went past it, and asked a neighbor who was only two houses down--he was unaware a "resort" existed in his immediate vicinity. Enough said. I felt pretty deceived, and with ferry exits limits on Martha's Vineyard during summer months, we were stuck. But surely the "resort" knew that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable Basic Accommodations at a Good Price

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent coffee served in the continental breakfast. Comfortable beds. Good, free Internet service.
Cons: Most rooms do not have a desk or other work surface, although they may have a round table. Not an ideal set-up for anyone needing to do some work.
Location: The property is about a 15 minute stroll into Oak Bluffs, which has a wide range of shops, theaters, and restaurants.
This is a small (only a few rooms plus some larger suites) facility that offers a basic continental breakfast along with simple, comfortable rooms. Claudette, the manager, was extremely nice and accommodating, and helped make the stay pleasant. Don't expect a 4-star experience. While the bed was very comfortable, the television was older and the air conditioner (essential for several days of my stay in August) was a bit noisy. Still, everything was spotless in the room, there was bottled water available (first two bottles free), and the bathroom completely functional, with hair dryer and ample "products", not to mention great fluffy towels. Room I was in (#2) was small but adequate. WiFi was fast and free, and the signal was strong (this is important because cell-phone data service can be spotty on Martha's Vineyard). One thing to be aware of if you have mobility issues: The five queen-bedded rooms are upstairs and accessible only by a fairly steep set of steps. Be sure to ask about this if stairs could be an issue for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely great experience and stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at this bed and breakfast was wonderful! The house itself was beautiful, the standard for the quaint feel of Martha's Vineyard. The room was cute and comfortable and the innkeeper, Claudette was very nice, friendly, and made us feel welcomed and at home. The breakfast was okay for a quick morning snack as we headed out to enjoy the island! I would recommend this B and B to others and I do plan on staying here next time I visit MV!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.....Nice place to stay in Oak Bluffs

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Peaceful and friendly environment and close to town
Cons: Might think about upgrading TV set set ........old but there is cable and internet :>)
Location: Shopping,eating and very accessible to island transportation
Had a wonderful time. $7.00 ride from ferry. 15 minute walk into town.....innkeeper was awesome. Highly recommend staying. Only issue, address is 111 not 117 :>) New York Ave