Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskogee, OK

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: When we needed extra towels the staff was very prompt in getting them to us. They had a laundry room that was clean and easy to get to.
Great location, I took a early morning walk to the beach. It was very pretty and close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idylls Along Sengekontacket's Shores

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The week after Columbus Day is a great time to enjoy Martha's Vineyard without the hassle of crowds. I walked on numerous trails and beaches, and only saw a handful of persons. There were still a good number of shops and restaurants open, and although the weather can vary at the mid-point of October, this particular weekend could not have been better, with blue skies and temperatures in the 60's and 70's. The swimming pool was locked up for the season, but I was not too disappointed because there were so many places to explore on my 3-day weekend. Even though the MV Regional Transit Bus Lines provide a lot of connections around the island (much better than in previous decades) I would still recommend making a reservation to bring a car over on the ferry because some of the most scenic roads, beaches and nature trails are off the beaten path. I brought my own bike with me too, and was able to drive to specific towns and then enjoy riding around less fatigued than I would have been had I ridden for miles and miles to get there from Oak Bluffs. If you are looking for a romantic getaway or just a way to connect with the beauty of nature, it does not get much better than visiting Martha's Vineyard in the weeks after Labor Day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was attentive and it was a very nice affordable stay for our family who came for a funeral
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay there again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT FRIENDLY PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Housekeeping could be alittle earlier....our room did not need much service so we did not have it done as they came after we spent our day out
Location: Not far from all the action...but since this is off season many of the attractions and resturants were closed.
We were very pleased with the Island Inn. We arrived early but Carol at check-in had housekeeping get our room done so we could get settled. The townhouse was excellent. Very roomy, clean and very nice overall. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the area.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay for the weekend. Couple of miles from anywhere you wanted to be. Bicycle right from the room to a nice Beach walk. Didn't bring a pet bit the hotel is pet friendly with a big field for walking the dog or grills for a cookout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp and dark

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel is close to beach but not near stores, breakfast places or coffee shops. Room was dark, smelled damp and not cleaned often enough. Loud groups overhead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Clean room and environment. Friendly staffs. The kitchen space is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough place, but no food or drinks on site

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Overall it was clean and quiet and comfortable.
Nice enough place. Clean and comfortable. But it would be nice if there was a food and drink option within walking distance. This is kind of off the beaten path. Overall it was clean and quiet and comfortable.