Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mont Vernon NH

The staff is very friendly. The room was spotless.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: Close to Edgartown and just outside of Oak Bluffs to be nice and quiet. Bring your bike!
The room had evetything you would need. Bring your own food-you will save a BUNDLE if you do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad night sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We rented a studio for 2 nights, good location next to bike trail and walking distance to beach and swimming pool and complementary coffee/tea were plus. However we had problems sleeping at night because rooms were very bright from lights on patio that you cant turn off.There are rolled up blinds but there are gaps on all sides of window.I would highly recommend to an owner of unit #3 to put blackout curtains,i saw many units had them.Also, there were only one flat pillow per person and not leveled mattress, you feel like your head is lower than your feet.If you are very good sleeper it may not bother you, but was a big deal for us. Besides bad night sleep we had a great time in MV and Oak Bluffs.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. We had no negative experiences during our stay. Check-in was simple and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: It is in an ideal location. Only minutes from the center of oak bluffs, but quiet and its own along the beach road.
Very comfortable. nice pool area for the kids. Very private master bedroom upstairs .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.P., KS

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 21, 2017
You can't see the water from here, but it is like you are in the country. We stayed in building D. They have large rooms w/a kitchenette, stove, cooktop & microwave. We only wish they had a dishwasher. There is a pool and tennis courts. Our kids really enjoyed themselves. The beach is about 1/2 mile away. It's quite a distance for shopping. ONE TIP: find Stop & Shop grocery store. It's much cheaper than the small convenience stores. I wish they had a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was pleasurable . We enjoyed it and will Be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Carol Brown-Meikle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time to leave a feedback. It was our pleasure having you.
5 out of 5
by David

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our daughter is working on the Vinyard for the summer so we went for a visit. This was our second time staying at the Island Inn. Everyone is nice. It's very clean and just a great place to stay and relax when u aren't out sight seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure having you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Carla

Fun at the Village Inn

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The place is slightly away from the main drag of Oaks Bluffs. Plenty to do onsite like a pool, tennis and corn hole. Rent a bike to go to Oaks Bluffs or Edgartown. You can take the bus for $1.25 per person from the ferry and get dropped off on the road to the inn instead of getting charged $10 per person by a taxi company. My only complaint was the bed was a bit soft but I have been spoiled in the last few weeks by fancy new beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback.