Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by naomi from fall river ma

I thought this hotel was overall excellent.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hotel staff was wonderful. Rooms were on the small side. Location was excellent. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but wasn't the worst. They advertise will put a crib in the room if requested it is actually a pack n play with a pad on the bottom. Overall I would recommend to a friend and will probably go again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from mandeville, la

Everyone was very nice, and the hotel was lovely!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We spent only one night on Martha's Vineyard but I could have stayed through the summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and quaint.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to beach and center of town.
Cons: Not much: AC a bit outdated.
Location: Great location- close to beach and center of town.
Staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly. Lisa at the front desk was able check us in a bit early and also offered an upgrade. Nancy, also front desk, was very sweet and informative in suggesting different parts of exciting places for us to visit on the island. We felt very comfortable and wish we were able to stay longer. Plan to stay her next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KARIE from LAS VEGAS

GREAT PLACE, EXCELLENT LOCATION....

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: LOCATION, STAFF AND FRIENDLINESS...WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS...
Cons: N/A
Location: BEACH, SHOPPING, DINING AND THE GINGERBREAD HOUSES A MUST SEE
JUST A WEEKEND TRIP TO CELEBRATE MY DAUGHTERS 15TH BIRTHDAY!! TRAVELED FROM LAS VEGAS AND THE TRIP WAS GREAT...NEVER BEEN TO MARTHA'S VINEYARD AND HAD FUN SHOPPING, RIDING BIKES TO EDGERTOWN, VINEYARD HAVEN.. STAYED IN OAKS BLUFF..WONDERFUL...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Fort Worth, TX

Very good hotel with excellent owner and staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: This hotel has very reasonable rates and is well located to ferry and bus line.
Cons: Nothing noted
This Pequot Hotel is an excellent place to stay within walking distance from ferry. The owner and staff go out of their way to be friendly and offer extra amenities for their guests. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlene from san diego

Nice hotel near beach and town.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The staff is wonderful. Our room had a little balcony you can sit on and read, talk, drink coffee, etc. Lovely!
Location: The vineyard has beautiful beaches, good food and in the fall peace and quiet.
Martha's vineyard is a beautiful and relaxing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from UK

Great hotel to explore marthas Vineyard.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Location. Unique hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Oak Bluffs is the best town on the Vineyard. Excellent bars, restaurants and shops in a great setting.
We had a great time at the Pequot. The hotel has a unique feel, and is well located in Oak Bluffs which was our favourite town on the Vineyard. If you are looking for chain style similarity then this is not the place for you. However if you like something with its own style then the Pequot will not disappoint. The staff were excellent and helpful, and made this a great stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Canton, OH

Type of Innwe were looking for

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The room, sitings areas, ease to get to from the ferry, helpful attitude by the staff.
Cons: The only thing we would have liked is a view of the water but I don't think moving the Inn a block or so is in the cards. LOL
Location: The location was an easy walk to most everything including the downtown area. Anything we wanted to do was within 10 minutes.
We only stayed one night but were greeted warmly and enjoyed our short time there. The staff was very accomodating and our room was very nice. Breakfast had a nice variety and was quite good. I'm sure if we had some special needs or requests they would have been taken care of if at all possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna

Nice b&b clean rooms close to beach and downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Room location staff
Cons: No
Location: Beach down the street. Ferry and town 5 minute walk. Great location
We walked 5 minutes to the inn. The people working the desk were warm an friendly. Answered all questions we had. The breakfast was included. Continental style but very good home made muffins fresh juice. Etc. bed was comfy snacks were a nice touch. Weather was hot and humid. Thank goodness for air conditioning. Had a great time can't wait to go back