Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Dirty room

Posted Nov 14, 2017
When we arrived to our room we noticed hair and little pieces of candy wrappers all over the floor, - like the room wasn’t vacuumed at all. We didn’t complain to the front desk because we saw housekeeping outside - told her to clean the room and she told us that someone will come. We left the hotel and came back after 11 pm. Nothing changed. Not so happy with it. I won’t recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not a pleased customer.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We came to Illinois for a funeral. I booked two rooms at this hotel expecting to be comfortable and pleased. Especially under the circumstances of our stay. I booked my father and myself a room. During the stay we experience multiple problem with the hotel & the rooms. The pool area door was broken and we spent 10 minutes trying to gain access to the pool on many occasions due to a faulty door knob. There were never any clean towels for our children to use after they got out of the pool. Our room had several items left behind from other guests underneath the beds (i.e. collagen cream and some sort of blood pressure pill, the toilet clogged up at least 8 times during our stay, our window screen was on the ground outside of our room causing us to not open the window for air due to the fear of my 3 year old going near it. There was an intense aroma in the hallways from someone smoking in their room. When we went down to breakfast during our stay there was never any seating as well as it was very crowded and hard to get things to eat. I understand on the weekends hotels can get packed but it should still be a comfortable experience especially given the circumstances of our stay there and ours was not pleasing by far. When my father whom I had also booked a room for asked for a shuttle to the airport to take his flight back home. They stated at the front desk that they only provide shuttles Monday-Friday, which caused a delay in my schedule being I had to bring him myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Toilets were very low and there was no handicap bars in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are sorry for the inconvenience. But did you book a handicap room before checking in ? We have a limited amount of handicap rooms. Hopefully the breakfast was enjoyable and if you have any other suggestions please let us know and hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolingbrook

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The entire hotel is a big mess.Junk everywhere. Nothing works. Just awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello Melissa, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are sorry about the experience that occurred. We have been going through renovations and creating a modern look for the hotel. If you have any other suggestions please let us know and how can we create a better experience for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Price was great and location. Also staff was very friendly.
Cons: Common area a little dated.
Stayed 5 nights, hotel room was clean, bed comfy, breakfast was good, lots of parking. Easy commute to downtown Chicago by train, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Very safe neighbourhood. Overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello Molly, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are glad you enjoyed the experience. Also we will let our staff know they did a great job. If you have any suggestions to improve please let us know and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel overall but not so good location.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and very quiet. No elevator and I got lost trying to find it; however, The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello Brittany, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are glad you enjoyed the experience. We will be installing elevators in the near future and we will let our staff know they have done a great job. Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewanee, Illinois

Nice hotel, Easy to get to, Great Price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The free Breakfast Buffet really won our family over!
Cons: little more maintenance in the rooms maybe, but over all very nice.
Location: Very close to several restaurants and convenience stores. Grill 89 across the street had some yummy food.
The hotel was clean and nice. Staff were courteous, Room itself was just okay for cleanliness (ex: our toilet needed to be bolted down better, the door in the bathroom looked like it needed new paint) but over all the room was nice too. We had laminate flooring which we prefer to carpet. The breakfast was delicious and had the best spread I have ever had at a hotel. Major Kudos to whomever was cooking and stocking the breakfast dishes (biscuits and gravy, sausages, fried potatoes, scrambled eggs !). We will definitely use this hotel again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello Jess, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are glad you enjoyed your experience. We will let our staff know to fix the toilet and the door, thank you for letting us know. Also we will let our staff know about the breakfast and thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Not a far drive to midway airport.
Cons: Have a soda machine next to the vending machines.
Location: Close to Midway Airport. Easy to get to 294.
It's loud throughout the whole hotel with loud music and people partying. My air conditioning unit leaked. I could smell cigarette smoke coming from somewhere, not from outside so I'm assuming from the vents. The breakfast was good but it was really messy around the food area. The probably just clean it once when breakfast is over. There was a suspicious looking stain on one of the bed blankets...I just tossed it onto the floor. The pictures make the hotel look nicer than what it really is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know the issues and we will deal with it as quick as possible. We will change the air conditioning unit and ask the staff to double check the rooms. Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It was fine for a night or two.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool, location, suites.
Cons: Baseboards need painting, looks a bit shabby in a few spots.
Location: Close to main roads. Oak Brook a g Few min. away.
We liked the pool but water was not warm enough. Staff seemed somewhat unsure. Health club has only three pieces of equipment. But breakfast was good, room spacious, asked for suite and got it. Beds too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The pool was nice but cold. Courtyard look beautiful. Our bed was lumpy and kind of uncomfortable.