Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel overall but not so good location.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and very quiet. No elevator and I got lost trying to find it; however, The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewanee, Illinois

Nice hotel, Easy to get to, Great Price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The free Breakfast Buffet really won our family over!
Cons: little more maintenance in the rooms maybe, but over all very nice.
Location: Very close to several restaurants and convenience stores. Grill 89 across the street had some yummy food.
The hotel was clean and nice. Staff were courteous, Room itself was just okay for cleanliness (ex: our toilet needed to be bolted down better, the door in the bathroom looked like it needed new paint) but over all the room was nice too. We had laminate flooring which we prefer to carpet. The breakfast was delicious and had the best spread I have ever had at a hotel. Major Kudos to whomever was cooking and stocking the breakfast dishes (biscuits and gravy, sausages, fried potatoes, scrambled eggs !). We will definitely use this hotel again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Not a far drive to midway airport.
Cons: Have a soda machine next to the vending machines.
Location: Close to Midway Airport. Easy to get to 294.
It's loud throughout the whole hotel with loud music and people partying. My air conditioning unit leaked. I could smell cigarette smoke coming from somewhere, not from outside so I'm assuming from the vents. The breakfast was good but it was really messy around the food area. The probably just clean it once when breakfast is over. There was a suspicious looking stain on one of the bed blankets...I just tossed it onto the floor. The pictures make the hotel look nicer than what it really is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It was fine for a night or two.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool, location, suites.
Cons: Baseboards need painting, looks a bit shabby in a few spots.
Location: Close to main roads. Oak Brook a g Few min. away.
We liked the pool but water was not warm enough. Staff seemed somewhat unsure. Health club has only three pieces of equipment. But breakfast was good, room spacious, asked for suite and got it. Beds too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The pool was nice but cold. Courtyard look beautiful. Our bed was lumpy and kind of uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently semi remodeled.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel still needs work. Areas they have remodeled are nice, but lamp shade holes, running toilet, toilet not properly bolted to floor, and loose door knobs need to be addressed. This was room 265.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Excellent quality hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Bed, room size, quiet environment.
I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. It was a little far from downtown, but convenient for those going to O'Hare or the Brookfield Zoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are glad you enjoyed your experience. Glad the hotel location was prefect for your trip and if you have any suggestions please let us know. Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Check in desk was understaffed. Television did not work. Coffee maker did not work. Old air conditioners stored at courtyard entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know about the television and coffee maker, we will look into the issue and fix it right away. Our maintenance team is 24/7 so just let us know at the front desk and we can send some one down next time. Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No elevator

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add elevator.
Due to a large group checking in all the first floor rooms were taken. No fun for 73 year old to drag self and luggage to second floor. Breakfast OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are sorry for the inconvience. We will be installing elevators in the near future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very pool quality, needs remodeled. Was not clean at all and under staffed. Not impressed. Don't stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are sorry about the inconvience. We have been remodeling our hotel the past couple months to create a more modern look. Thank you for letting us know and we will let our house keepers know to double check the rooms. Thank you for the review.