Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to reztaurants

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Was there for a Christmas party close by. Didn't really do anything except sleep. Had a late checkout which was really cool Had a really good breakfast with Meat! Better than a continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Nimesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words for our Hotel and our Breakfast. We appreciate your review and We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very noisey got no sleep do to construction ion a Saturday morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family inn close to family

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This is an Inn we have used for over 20 years. It had some issues through new owner transition but has come out of it. Lost some of our treasured employees but new ones are doing well. Will be happy when they complete renovations so construction supplies are not sitting around. Breakfast is consistently good. I prefer the one large wafgle maker over the flat 3 piece one currently in use. Personally like bacon over sausage. Have the ice machines work or take them out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Under construction. Working crib
Great stay with the infant. Clean. Quiet. Hot water. Better shampoo would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are glad you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for letting us know about the shampoo, if you have any other suggestions please let us know and thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st cliud mn

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It was a very comfortable bed!! Nice friendly staff and good breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello Krusten, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are glad you enjoyed your experience. We will let our staff know they have done an excellent job and thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Old hotel and disappoint staff and conditions ...not guess at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are sorry for the inconvenience. If you have any suggestions please let us know, also we have been renovating for some time and have changed the color, floors and have many more renovations to occur. Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was professional and personal
Great and friendly staff. They were kind, responsive to questions, and personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are glad you enjoyed your experience. We will let our staff know they have done an excellent job and if you have any suggestions let us know. Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Dirty room

Posted Nov 14, 2017
When we arrived to our room we noticed hair and little pieces of candy wrappers all over the floor, - like the room wasn’t vacuumed at all. We didn’t complain to the front desk because we saw housekeeping outside - told her to clean the room and she told us that someone will come. We left the hotel and came back after 11 pm. Nothing changed. Not so happy with it. I won’t recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are sorry for the inconvenience. We will let our house keepers know to double check the rooms and to clean thoroughly. Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not a pleased customer.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We came to Illinois for a funeral. I booked two rooms at this hotel expecting to be comfortable and pleased. Especially under the circumstances of our stay. I booked my father and myself a room. During the stay we experience multiple problem with the hotel & the rooms. The pool area door was broken and we spent 10 minutes trying to gain access to the pool on many occasions due to a faulty door knob. There were never any clean towels for our children to use after they got out of the pool. Our room had several items left behind from other guests underneath the beds (i.e. collagen cream and some sort of blood pressure pill, the toilet clogged up at least 8 times during our stay, our window screen was on the ground outside of our room causing us to not open the window for air due to the fear of my 3 year old going near it. There was an intense aroma in the hallways from someone smoking in their room. When we went down to breakfast during our stay there was never any seating as well as it was very crowded and hard to get things to eat. I understand on the weekends hotels can get packed but it should still be a comfortable experience especially given the circumstances of our stay there and ours was not pleasing by far. When my father whom I had also booked a room for asked for a shuttle to the airport to take his flight back home. They stated at the front desk that they only provide shuttles Monday-Friday, which caused a delay in my schedule being I had to bring him myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Toilets were very low and there was no handicap bars in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us at Chicago Club Inn & Suites, we are sorry for the inconvenience. But did you book a handicap room before checking in ? We have a limited amount of handicap rooms. Hopefully the breakfast was enjoyable and if you have any other suggestions please let us know and hope to see you soon.