Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakbrook, IL

Good rate, nice staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Good price, but the worst coffee ever. Also the room key stopped working 5 times during our stay. The staff was very nice, but the facility clearly needs some updating. What ever you do, don't drink the coffee! It was so awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room was very clean and staff was very helpful with directions and transportation for our first time in the Chicago area, and need to try the Hi-View restaurant amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good Free Breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2017
For the most part I enjoyed my stay, decent rooms at good price and great free breakfast. Only thing I did not like is the fact that the staff let kids run up and down the hall even late at night and be very loud. I stayed for four days and lucky it only happened two of the days but I wish they would have not let them distrub other paying customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room-small Parking lot

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room was a suite and was very roomy. T was quiet and the pool and steam room were Nice. We had to call for pool towels, but they were brought quickly. Very good breakfast and the hostess was present to refill anything that was eaten and cleaned up quickly. Parking lot is very small. The thermostat was tricky to work. I would stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Philippines n Elgin,Illinois

It is close to commercial area.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I booked this hotel for my relatives from Philippines. They like it and most of all the rooms and bathroom are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Laveen Hira, Hotel Management
Dear Annie Thank you for trusting us and choosing Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace for your family from overseas. We are delighted to hear they enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your recommending our hotel and bring more family & Friends over to us. Kind Regards Laveen Hira General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
There was a party every night people yelling out side and in hallway all hours of the night the staff did nothing to control the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We apologize for your inconvenient stay during your recent stay with us. We have had a couple of family reunions during late June into July and do our best to contain them in one area of the hotel. Unfortunately some people are unable to behave themselves as the night goes on. We appreciate you letting us know so we can better prepare for next time Kind Regards, Hotel management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It's a nice, clean hotel !!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel and rooms are very clean & well maintained. The staff was helpful & friendly 👍. The parking lot was full at times so the staff had us park in some surrounding overflow lots .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed over Independence Day holiday to visit downtown Chicago and Glen Ellyn. Staff was great. Road outside slightly noisy. Breakfast adequate. Very helpful with any request we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western iL

Manageable but would not stay again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Room was clean and manageable for our 3 night stay. But the beds were super small, the police were there the 1st night for a fight and was hard to SLEEP bc of safety concerns. Food was good for breakfast . Overall not a very good place to take your family or take your guard down to even sleep. Not the hotels fault just the type of people staying there are not family oriented. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location at a good price.
Came back each day at 3 or 4 pm to find room had not been touched. Bed not made, trash not removed, etc. Had to call every day to get it done.