Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Always a good stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and we keep going back. It’s location is near shopping and good restaurants in the area. The rooms are clean and kept in good condition. The hot breakfast is a plus. We cannot find a better value in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to spend the night

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel had us listed for two rooms but resolved this without further input from us. The hotel is on a main road on the outskirts of Chicago but we weren't aware of any road noise. We didn't stay long enough to establish if there were good transport links into Chicago. Breakfast was fine and check out easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Really great place to stay. Breakfast was awesome. Convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Everything was good, just let guests know before they make a reservation that you will begin renovations during their stay.
Location: Great, Peter's Matket was a great place.!
Great location, great room, great breakfast, but....they started renovations on day 2 of my visit, fire alarm tripped couldn't get in the front door. Or others, got blocked in parking little by semi truck moving furniture when I checked out. Over all it was a great buy and xperience for my money, plenty places to eat and gas up the car. Definitely would stay again if business takes me to the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great room, larger than we expected. Great continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nice stay
Cons: Updates needed
Location: Location is good...near Amc Yorktown and restaurants
Nice stay, breakfast was ok...not that tasteful staff was ok...nice to have cookies offered
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Laveen Hira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to the Chicago area. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back to stay with us. Kind Regards, Laveen Hira General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: good location, great staff
Cons: breakfast was good food, but hard when hotel is full and everyone is trying to eat at the same time...it seemed!
Location: Had a great visit at Cantigny, would recommend it.
Excellent size of room, and great bed. The property was sold out both nights I stayed; that made for very busy breakfast times, but they did open an additional room for seating. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Laveen Hira, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are in the middle of expanding our breakfast area (in current renovations) and welcome you back end of the year to experience our new modern look as well. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Laveen Hira, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The double bed business accommodation room was much larger than expected. It was an added plus that the sitting/lounge area of our room had a door that closed to separate it from our bedroom. Our child liked that it had two TV's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Laveen Hira, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our all-2-room-suite property at very reasonable prices. Please visit us again when in the area. Kind Regards Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay just lost my phone and they didn't retur

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice stay just lost my phone and they didn't returnit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Laveen Hira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are terribly sorry you misplaced your phone. We have a lost/found policy that we hold items for 30 days. We appreciate your feedback and rating. Kind Regards Laveen Hira, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good price for somewhere to sleep.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Bed was comfortable, room was overall outdated, shower still had previous guest's hair on the wall, and door was loose so it rattled when people walked by.