Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Lovely older hotel that has been updated with modern design and decor. Perfect for a quick business trip and convenient to all things in the Oak Brook area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
No soap in room when we checked in, someone else's suit still in the closet. Bathroom shelf had someone else's shaving equipment on it. Manager did comp our breakfast the next morning when we brought the suit down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington

All was fine clean and quiet!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great Hotel. Quiet and clean. Near yorktown and oak brook mall....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

nice hotel close to alot of great restaurants

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: very clean and friendly staff
staff was excelletn very close to shopping mall and restaurants, staff was available for all our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Had nice stay-visiting Chicago area fog a weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
very comfortable beds, decent food although slightly overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great stay, staff and location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, and location is close to great amenities.
Hotel area is extremely quiet, made our stay wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

visiting family in the area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff
Cons: a bit difficult to find . It is off a main road and signs are small
Location: lots of shopping/rest
was fine for our sleeping and relaxing environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great, all the way around. No complaints. Perfect getaway. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Couldn't be happier

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, incredibly personable staff
Cons: Not a dang thing!
Location: The entire area is clean and nice looking. Easily found a nearby Walgreen's for medicine and pool stuff. Too many restaraunts nearby to name.
Booked my room for a weekend track meet at a very good rate through Expedia. When we arrived the staff asked why we were in town. Explaining my daughters meet, the ladies were very excited to talk with her and ask her to come back the next day and tell them how she did. The next day we showed up in the lobby with the good news. The lady working was thrilled and even bought my daughter a bag of chips. They COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER! Room and the overall hotel was about as clean as you can ask for. The courtyard was well kept and very comfortable and relaxing. The only issue we had was at 10:00 pm there were a LOT of people at the pool and they were very loud. Our room was only about 20 feet from the pool. I went to the front desk and politely asked if they could ask the pool goers to keep the noise down "a little". The manager apologized profusely and immediately took care of it. I would not hesitate to book another room here. The exercise room is also top notch. Clean, very nice equipment that actually worked. Probably the nicest weekend hotel stay i have ever had. Thanks so much for making our trip enjoyable.