Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to lots of entertainment

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff were helpful and very pleasant . We had-a-realy good experience and would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton not so great anymore

Posted Oct 4, 2017
There was mold in the bathroom and also they didn't have any towels when I got up that morning the whole hotel was out of towels truly disappointing. Hilton never again for it to have a long history in the higher end hotel chains. Sad...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room was musty smelling or smeled like dirty carpet. Booked room for 4 adults. Room had three towels for four people 2 coffee grounds for four people. just didn't seem to click with service or enjoyed r stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room smelled musty & had an unclean feel. Possibly the rug. 3 towels for 4 people. 2 coffee grounds for 4 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Room much smaller than pictures portray. Furniture crammed in small space made navigating around the room very difficult. literature did not state that refrigerators were only supplied if an additional fee was paid. Vending machine on floor was out of order. Ice machine was not working until late at night.. .Breakfast service in café extremely slow.. Was not able to arrange for shuttle service until after a wedding party finished using shuttle which was too late for my appointment. Was a surprise Birthday celebration for my husband and I was the one that got the surprise. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Close to the mall

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice location just accustomed to having a refrigerator and microwave in my suite. My checking in and checking out was amazing it was very easy no waiting. Hotel staff was great! Nice atmosphere would stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queen bed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I booked a king bed , and received a queen bed , when I complained nothing was done about it , they said that can happen when you use Expedia . When I complained again in the morning, they finally offered me a free breakfast, which I had no use for , slept terrible in the queen bed , still don't understand how that happens . never staying there again , period .
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shemon

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. Teen daughter & I were there for a short visit. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, & great customer service!
1 out of 5
by Kathryn

BED BUGS!!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
In town one night for Chicago open air festival. Stayed here and got eaten alive by bed bugs while I slept. Didn't notice the bites until later that day, after I checked out already. After researching, bed bug bites can take days to appear. Notified the hotel and hotels.com and nothing has been done. DO NOT STAY HERE!! PAY THE EXTRA $ AND STAY AT A BETTER HOTEL!! We were in town celebrating my birthday, and this experience ruined it!! BEWARE BED BUGS ARE OUT THERE AND THEAE HOTELS DO NOT SEEM TO CARE. No compensation whatsoever, because that would be admitting that they have bed bugs, and what hotel is going to do that? NEVET AGAIN!!! Currently washing everything in my house that can possibly be washed....hoping I did pick up any hitch hikers!! Just what I want to do after a weekend out of town and a full week of work ahead of me. Made my weekend vacation a nightmare!!