Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room smelled musty & had an unclean feel. Possibly the rug. 3 towels for 4 people. 2 coffee grounds for 4 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Room much smaller than pictures portray. Furniture crammed in small space made navigating around the room very difficult. literature did not state that refrigerators were only supplied if an additional fee was paid. Vending machine on floor was out of order. Ice machine was not working until late at night.. .Breakfast service in café extremely slow.. Was not able to arrange for shuttle service until after a wedding party finished using shuttle which was too late for my appointment. Was a surprise Birthday celebration for my husband and I was the one that got the surprise. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Close to the mall

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice location just accustomed to having a refrigerator and microwave in my suite. My checking in and checking out was amazing it was very easy no waiting. Hotel staff was great! Nice atmosphere would stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queen bed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I booked a king bed , and received a queen bed , when I complained nothing was done about it , they said that can happen when you use Expedia . When I complained again in the morning, they finally offered me a free breakfast, which I had no use for , slept terrible in the queen bed , still don't understand how that happens . never staying there again , period .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beds were too small. Only full size beds not queens. Really crowded to share with 2 people. Also hit tub keys were not very powerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel, nice lobby, great location, good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bath tube was slow to drain water

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It's location was nice
Cons: The room could use new carpeting. Better maintenance & house keeping.
Location: Good shopping and zoo to visit
The bath tube was extremely slow to drain water. The balcony window are so filthy you could not even see out of them. Also the balcony door would not even slide open for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Business Traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and Bar onsite, great location near shopping, pool, and luxury amenities.
Cons: Update bathrooms and add a refrigerator.
Traveling for business I found this hotel on Expedia at a 60% discount and paid $100 for the night. Suggested pricing is over $200 a night which in my opinion is extremely overpriced. For a $100 a night hotel, the rooms were fine, for a $200+ a night hotel I would be irate. My room was in desperate need of a remodel. Caulk in bathroom was eroding and the fan in the shower was disgusting. The room should have a refrigerator, I did not have any shampoo, the bed was a bit saggy and there were crumbs under one of the beds. The hotel is in a great location, presents well from the lobby and has amenities but not worth the price asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Loved my stay. Clean quiet and great location. Excellent shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Room for Expedia Member

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Not the first time getting the worst room. Seems like bigger hotels discriminate against people who book with third party sites. The room was clean, but booked a king and received 2 doubles. Room was over the kitchen or restaurant, and could hear dishes and glasses being slammed around. Front desk folks were not pleasant, did not offer cookie like the sign next to them said they should. I wanted to go down and ask for more coffee packets for the room, but didn't want to deal with the people at the desk. Area around the hotel is very nice. Good places to eat.