Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

No towel after shower

Posted Sep 15, 2017
After shower then found there was no towel in the room. Then tried to call front desk. The front desk said there was a fire drill and with another customer so she couldn't come to send towel. Told me to wait 15 minutes. Finally I used a hair dryer to dry myself. The hotel is close to 83 and it is still noisy in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champaign, il

condition

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything I mentioned that was wrong.
Location: location was fine
refrigerator leaked and puddle of water stayed on the floor, had to keep getting it up. Bathroom toilet was flimsy and too low to the floor. Cheap toilet seat. had to ask for towels, no wash cloths. Stale smell to room. Noisy because air condition filters had to be changed. Did not feel comfortable leaving strangers in room to remove air conditions and replace filters. Notice on door from the health department giving them notice to get certain things done. No breakfast, because stated that their shipment did not come through, had only oatmeal and I don't eat oatmeal. No coffee machine in room and when asked for coffee, she could not find any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Clara, please accept my apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional experience you deserved and for the numerous issues you encountered. Rest assured that we are taking steps with the respective departments to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel to stay for a short stay. Nice location to many local business. Easy access to highways. Nice staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Repair issue

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Broken curtain rod. Soap dish ripped out of bathroom wall resulting in mold on the wall. Jammed cabinets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered in your room while you were here. Be assured your concerns will be shared with our Maintenance team to ensure the issues you mentioned are fixed as quickly as possible. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I in general like to stay at Extended Stays in this chain but that is now a thing of the past. The staff was aloof, facilities in general decay, and the mattress on the bed was so broken down on one side to the point that one could make out where past users had sit on the edge of it to put there shoes on. Thumbs down!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Cary, thanks for being loyal towards our brand. We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Carpet and bed linens were worn out. Counter tops were dirty and sink had hair in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Thank you.    Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We called them to make sure they cleaned our room and left fresh towel never got done had to go both days and get them at the desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Kyle, we appreciate you providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. To respect the privacy of our guest, housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this service at your request for a minimal fee. Fresh linens, towels, and toiletries are available at the front desk. We are grateful for the feedback and hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Different than expected

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They gave us two flimsy towels and 1 roll toilet paper. Very limited and marginal "grab and go" breakfast...was more like grab and throw" breakfast. No services thereafter. Had to pay $25 plus tax to get in room 2 hours early (1:00) so we could attend a wake we were in town for. We were told they hadn't charged for that in the past but now they were cracking down on guests for this "service". I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Ed, we are sorry for the issues you went through and the inconvenience they caused. I will share your feedback with my front desk and food & beverages team to see where we can make improvements. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay that you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hsinchu, Taiwan

Close to Whole Foods market

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The location close to Whole Foods market and easy to access to highway, staff is friendly and we are satisfied to what we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook for your visit. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved many aspects of your trip, especially our affordable rates and our location which made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is competent but not available.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Grab and go "breakfast" is misleading. Mini breakfast bars, coffee, tea, and dried oatmeal are offered, but only to those who get there first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We strive to provide a better experience to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager