Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable. The floor was not vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

horrible, only plus is location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My experience was horrible. My kids, my mother and I had just driven 7 hours. We got to the room and it was filthy. There was pet hair, (and my daughter and myself are highly allergic) and the table between our two beds had some ungodly sticky substance on it. We walked into the bathroom and there were men's boot prints in the tub. And no shower curtain. I called the desk and she told me she could 'run one down'. When I expressed concerns about the cleanliness of the room, she told us we would have to leave so they could clean it again. Otherwise, they would get to it tomorrow. I've always been a big fan of Extended Stay but no longer. I won't try the name going forward and I'd recommend anyone wanting to have a successful trip do the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Stephanie, thank you for your review. While we thank you for your loyalty towards our brand, we sincerely apologize for not creating the same impression you expected from us. It’s always our attempt to deliver a pleasant visit for every guest, but sometimes we fall short. Your concerns have been shared with each department involved in an effort to take appropriate measures. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider staying with us again for a much-improved experience the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice time

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice hotel, good location. Friendly staff. Everything worked in the room. Will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Victoria, thank you for your nice feedback about Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were impressed your well-appointed room and that the courteous service provided by our associates added to your joy. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale, IL

Very marginal b'fast - coffee and granola bars.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Understaffed - indifferent service. I wouldn't go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Herkimer, we appreciate your candid comments about your stay at our hotel. We were disappointed to read your feedback, and we apologize for your less than stellar stay. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so we're sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help ensure we do not repeat mistakes. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

No towel after shower

Posted Sep 15, 2017
After shower then found there was no towel in the room. Then tried to call front desk. The front desk said there was a fire drill and with another customer so she couldn't come to send towel. Told me to wait 15 minutes. Finally I used a hair dryer to dry myself. The hotel is close to 83 and it is still noisy in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champaign, il

condition

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything I mentioned that was wrong.
Location: location was fine
refrigerator leaked and puddle of water stayed on the floor, had to keep getting it up. Bathroom toilet was flimsy and too low to the floor. Cheap toilet seat. had to ask for towels, no wash cloths. Stale smell to room. Noisy because air condition filters had to be changed. Did not feel comfortable leaving strangers in room to remove air conditions and replace filters. Notice on door from the health department giving them notice to get certain things done. No breakfast, because stated that their shipment did not come through, had only oatmeal and I don't eat oatmeal. No coffee machine in room and when asked for coffee, she could not find any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Clara, please accept my apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional experience you deserved and for the numerous issues you encountered. Rest assured that we are taking steps with the respective departments to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel to stay for a short stay. Nice location to many local business. Easy access to highways. Nice staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Repair issue

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Broken curtain rod. Soap dish ripped out of bathroom wall resulting in mold on the wall. Jammed cabinets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered in your room while you were here. Be assured your concerns will be shared with our Maintenance team to ensure the issues you mentioned are fixed as quickly as possible. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I in general like to stay at Extended Stays in this chain but that is now a thing of the past. The staff was aloof, facilities in general decay, and the mattress on the bed was so broken down on one side to the point that one could make out where past users had sit on the edge of it to put there shoes on. Thumbs down!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Cary, thanks for being loyal towards our brand. We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Carpet and bed linens were worn out. Counter tops were dirty and sink had hair in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Thank you.    Sincerely, General Manager