Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice and quiet in great location!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Perfect for our two-night stay in Chicago-Forrest Park area to visit family. Very comfortable bed, a bit outdated furniture but neat and tidy room. Set back away from freeways and traffic yet close proximity to freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Could have used more breakfast eating space. But that's my ONLY complaint, which isn't much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel to stay in suburbs of Chicago

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location; staff, room. pretty much everything.
Location: Nice quiet location.
Check-in was easy; the room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. And a good area away from the hustle and bustle. Nice area to take a walk too. Very safe area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, IL

Microwave and Frig problem

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I requested a microwave and frig and followed up the request twice, including the morning of my arrival. I did not have either one when I arrived. The lady was not helpful even after I explained that I only had a light breakfast and was scheduled to arrive very late. I purchased dinner that needed to be reheated. However, the gentleman was eventually informed of my delimna and kindly brought me both items. The lady was also somewhat sarcastic and kept telling me she would have the items brought to me the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, tidy.
Location: Very close to the Oakbrook Terrace mall.
I've stayed in this hotel for many years. The first time was in 1995, and then every once in a while, as I went to Chicago for business or pleasure. Every time I have had a pleasant experience. The hotel seems to have been renovated recently, and everything seemed clean and in good working order. The room was not particularly spacious, but was not cramped, and everything was very clean and (seemingly) new. Breakfast was pretty much like everywhere else but the coffee was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL STAFF, THE PHYSICAL PLANT IS CLEARLY GOI

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: STAFF WONDERFUL. THEY G THEEXTRA MILE!
Cons: RENOVATION IS BADLY NEEDED
GOOD STAFF. HOTEL IN BAD CONDITION ( WE HAVE STAYED HERE MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE PAST YEAR. IT HAS NEVER BEEN SO BAD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
this hotel was well kept, the staff are very friendly and helpful. the breakfast bar was kept full and the variety of food was good. will stay again if ever in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Nice room and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place wish I had my golf clubs

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Everything was great.... Hotel clean breakfast was great Wi-Fi worked well And golf course driving range across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: close location for me
Location: eat,shop
very clean, good breakfast and easy location to get to.