Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

Great stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room.
I had a great stay at this hotel. This was my first time there. Staff was friendly and helpful, and my room was very comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Nice hotel and in a great area.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Let it be known that they charge a resort fee on top of the nightly room rate.
Location: Location is excellent. Close to shops, restaurants, bars and highways. Very easy to get to and not tons of traffic to deal with.
Hotel was very nice and clean. I wish it didn't rain all day because I was wanting to play golf. The golf course looked beautiful. I was not happy with the fact upon check out that the hotel hit me with an extra $16.50 per nights stay. The guy at the front desk said it was a resort fee since the hotel is classified as a resort. One I did not use the "resort" amenities as I was in for a short stay and two the Hilton or Expedia should make that obvious upon booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakbrook

Hidden charges beware

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Everything was fine until I went to check out then I'm charged with a $15 guest fee!!!! Why isn't this included on the price listed on the website? What so special about me that I need to charged an additional $15.00 for staying at this hotel?!!! I asked the clerk about this and the response we charge all of our guests this fee. Well....since I can't see all of the other guests bills there is no way to verify this B.S. I get home and check my account and I was charged an additional $33.00 on top of the $15.00 fee. I call up the hotel and was told that if was a special cleaning fee. Wow!!! Hotels now charge to clean use towels and bed sheets. What a concept. My next overnight will be at my own home...no unexpected fees there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beauty

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Amazing beautiful and spectacular. Loved every cut of the views front desk and hotel was gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Hotel & room were very clean. The only issue we had was that description of hotel was that the shuttle took guests pretty much anywhere, anywhere but Midway Airport. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel as a whole.
Location: The location was good and close to regular stores lik
It was a very nice place to stay, and the night we arrived the manager tried to accommodate us and find rooms close to the other travelers with us. When I booked the rooms and asked for adjoining rooms. But as I said he did try. Housekeeping was nice each day. On the third day there we found out that we needed to ask for a refrigerator because neither room had one in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Baby shower

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The pool area was really nice. Good location.
Cons: The smells in the overall hotel were not pleasing at all!
The overall hotel and grounds were really nice. Our room had a terrible sewage type of an odor though. The bathroom was the worst area but the overall room smelled bad when the ac kicked on. And the main lobby area of the hotel had a very strong disinfectant smell to it. Beds were really comfy though and the pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We came down for a wedding and only stayed 1 night. I voted to stay, golf and use the pool, instead of going to the weeding, but was over ruled by my wife. It is an excellent place to stay, and if you have time, golf and use the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice hotel by a golf course

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was a nice place, it needs a few touch ups though. Half the outdoor pool lights were out and the bubbles in the hot tub didnt work until until our second day when the third staff member we told took time to look at it and fix it. And it took all of our body weight to open or close the balcony door because it was so stiff. The bed was super comfy though, we had a good view from our window, and the staff was very nice, especially at B. Shout out to Christopher! I would stay here again, even though it wasn't as nice inside as I anticipated.