Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We came down for a wedding and only stayed 1 night. I voted to stay, golf and use the pool, instead of going to the weeding, but was over ruled by my wife. It is an excellent place to stay, and if you have time, golf and use the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice hotel by a golf course

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was a nice place, it needs a few touch ups though. Half the outdoor pool lights were out and the bubbles in the hot tub didnt work until until our second day when the third staff member we told took time to look at it and fix it. And it took all of our body weight to open or close the balcony door because it was so stiff. The bed was super comfy though, we had a good view from our window, and the staff was very nice, especially at B. Shout out to Christopher! I would stay here again, even though it wasn't as nice inside as I anticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Brook IL

Amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Loved it! Just wish I had a room that had a regular kind of shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh, Ontario Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown. Nice gulf course. And friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga ON

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very pleasant staff and clean place to stay with complete amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakbrook Il

Rooms and hallways desperately need a renovation

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Allegedly the rooms are being renovated this fall- Bathrooms are so tiny- not appropriate for 2 or more people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Beautiful resort minutes from the big city

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We loved staying at this location. Although our check in was a little bumpy due to flights that arrived super early, the front desk staff did their best to make sure we were comfortable waiting for a room to be prepared. The only negative experience we had was in the lounge - one morning we went down at 930 and the staff member was clearing out breakfast. We tried to get a plate ready before she picked everything up but she was quite rude and was throwing plates around and obviously did not enjoy her job. Every other aspect of our stay was amazing! So we didn't let the grump ruin our impression of the hotel- hopefully she finds a job that brings her more satisfaction as it appears the service industry is not her forte. The room was comfortable and always thoroughly cleaned. Although the property is older, it is well maintained and renovated. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Most of my vacation activities centered around downtown Chicago. I was happy that I found this hidden gem away from the city. It has everything onsite so there was no need to leave the property for food and entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Hilton Oakbrook Resort

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Semi-handicapped room. Must have been designed in the dark. No place to put anything in the bathroom. Tub dangerous to enter and exit. No full length mirror. Facility is dated and tired and in need of a complete redecoration and layout redo. We will not stay there again