Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Very comfortable stay. Welcoming, helpful staff. Good location close to lots of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and convenient.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Loved the bar next to the hotel. Staff was more than helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oak brook il

Great people and pleasant

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The staff was very pleasant and nice. Was very open and concerning. It is a great atmosphere and all staff was courteous. Rooms where clean and well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat Disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Easily accessible, decent and friendly staff
Cons: The rug
The staff was extremely attentive and polite. The linen appeared to be clean. Bar Louise was great. But, the rug in my room was filthy. It had nothing to do with vaccuming. The dirt was inbeded into the rug. We were afraid to take off our shoes off. Or allow our feet to touch the rug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Nice hotel, somewhat dated, but clean. Lobby a little sloppy looking. Staff very nice. Free parking and easy access. Close to great shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Wonderful experience.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
A great price for a great hotel. The room was comfortable but I would have liked brighter lights. Staff was outstanding. Restaurant was very good. We will stay there our next time in Oakbrook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great Staff!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Service, location.
Location: Have everything within walking less than a mile.
Great experience, when arriving early, Staff was able to provide room! Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location...

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Room was large, clean and very quiet.
Cons: Parking is little confusing.
Location: Close to shopping, highways, etc.
The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook is very convenient to shopping and businesses in the Oak Brook area. The room rate was great! While they are being renovated. Spoke to the hotel management and they were very helpful. Great indoor pool and fitness center. Restaurant, gift shop and car rental office on site. Breakfast in the morning is very healthy and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The hotel is ok. The price is a bargain

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The room was nice. It smelled like smoke when I checked-in. The staff came a sprayed deodorizer, which was overpowering. It took 1hr to settle
Cons: Overall service, especially Bar Louie.
The hotel is ok. The price is a bargain. The service in Bar Louie brought this rating down. Bar Louie service was extremely slow and when our food arrive it was incorrect. on top of that, no accommodation or discount was offered. I was done eating by the time they corrected my wife's order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Rooms need new mattresses and also to be dusted & corners vacuumed better.