Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel was like staying in an IKEA.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: bed comfortable, towels soft, room beautiful Cons: poor lighting in room, coffee maker was some strange espresso machine....just give me coffee. They regulate the thermostat so the room was 72 or more. I sleep in 67-68 and didn't realize the issue until morning when it was 75 in room. Had to call maint to give me air. Won't stay again just because it was expensive and the uniqueness nice but was not necessary. I was only there because Cubs were in Chicago and this was last place avail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, good food and great shopping accross the street from hotel. I come for business and some personal fun time at the hotel. I have been here 4 times and never disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but very noisy on the weekends!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great hotel - modern, clean, very friendly staff, etc. Shares parking lot with the mall. Biggest disappointment was how noisy it got during the weekend - could not sleep at night. Noise insulation needs to be better in this class!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor staff service

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern looking.
Cons: Staff friendliness and helpfulness.
Room was comfortable enough but not what I would expect of a four star hotel and for the price that was being charged. The most disappointing thing was the staff at the front desk, who were not at all helpful. The person stationed outside do not help with the bags nor is too bothered with greeting patrons. The staff at the main reception weren't able to provide additional amenities and didn't seem that keen to provide directions to the train station or shops around the vicinity. The shuttle bus wasn't available on the day we wanted to use it to get to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was comfortable and affordable. Location was convenient and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakbrook, IL

Luxury Art hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the aroma as you walk in was actually somewhat therapeutic. Nice little bar downstairs, two elevators in the lobby(little slower than you'd expect but none the less reliable.) My floor was pretty quiet, the view was the view haha(it's Oak brook.)The star that stole the show goes to the King size bed!!! I almost slept through a very important speaking engagement… Only because I wanted to ha ha Ha😎. I'm sure I'll give this hotel my business again, thank you for being so accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with little sized bathroom

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was very nice and so were the rooms. Only complaint was that the room we were assigned had a little bathroom. It was impossible for two people to get ready in the morning. Also, if you're not careful when opening the shower door, you could literally smash the glass door on the toilet. The espresso cups were very dirty. They still had coffee stains from past use, which was disgusting. If you stay here, make sure not to get the room with the little bathroom and check your cups before using them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Beds are not comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Bed and pillows are not comfortable and have neck pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well located near the oak brook center, 20 minutes from Chicago airport and 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. Clean and comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels