Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice facility and staff was very helpful and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Bed and pillows were quite stiff. Had a difficult time sleeping. Since this isn't usually the case, I was surprised! Also, the cable went out 2 hours before checkout. I was unable to check out in my room. When I asked the front desk, it apparently was a surprise to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved the pool, the shower was awesome, loved the double sinks in the bathroom, bed was comfy, lightening in the rooms could've been brighter but overral great stay oh self parking is too far away from the hotel entrance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton Rapids, Mi

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This was our second stay at the lodge very clean quiet and relaxing. Utilized the spa this time, had a great massage. Was surprised to have to pay to use the workout room. Walked the walking path in the morning and enjoyed that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean and safe..very comfortable Hotel staff were courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The setting and the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was amazing with the small lake in the front. It was close enough to good restaurants and a mall with wonderful stores.
Stayed two nights and loved the majestic setting and architecture (very Frank Lloyd Wright). My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and willing to do anything to accommodate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was 1st time there but I absolutely loved the hotel ambient. I also loved how relaxing it was and how it was surrounded by lakes, trees, and walking paths
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

I was upset and Unhappy this time

Posted Aug 3, 2017
It was a late check in but i did call to let them know due to flight problem . Checked in 3am directly from the airport. The hotel was full and the only available place was the conference room and a pull out bed . I had to take it becausr i was very tired and it was 3 Am . It wad very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, il

Nice staycation

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great indoor pool and grounds. Hidden gem in the burbs. Beautiful wedding location. Nice comfortable rooms with large showers. No tub in the room. Lobby furniture a little worn but overall a nice place for a family weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great to watch the fireworks

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hard to get into the restaurant... it was booked and there really isn't any options