Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Holiday Get away

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We stayed to enjoy the wonderful pool and work out area, and to do some holiday shopping and eat more than we should, . We've been coming here for years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Location is nice but needs remodel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Campus/Park like setting next to Oakbrook Terrace shopping Mall. Bathroom was updated with marble counter tops. Nice running trail around campus.
Cons: Updated closet and room doors. Mine had double chains on the doors- Who uses chains anymore in hotels? Closet doors were old style bi fold doors
Location: Oakbrook Terrace Mall- Enormous upscale shopping . Great restaurants, Butler golf course, movie theatre, running trail. Parks and Rec across street
Location is good, on the McDonalds corporate campus. Park like setting. However, Hyatt is older and needs some updating. They house the McDonald Univ.- McDonalds restaurant and training programs at this hotel. Room was ok. Beds were comfortable. McDonalds corp. is moving downtown and the campus property is up for sale. Hyatt is staying there but they will need remodel to exterior and interiors to stay competitive for business travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

O.K. hotel, $100 room and service for a $200 price

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: close to Oak Brook shopping
Some days we used the $15 valet charge (+ tip) and some days we self parked. The days we self parked the valets seemed upset that we were dropping someone off in front. Housekeeping forgot the coffee cups twice and both times we went to the front desk and asked for a couple cups. They didn't have them but said someone would bring a couple coffee cups up. They never came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice place to stay close to shopping but need to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice facility and staff was very helpful and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday party weekend gone awry

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! The only issue was we had called to see if we could have a small party for our son at the pool and were told by the office that organizes those things that we could. However when we got there, the spa that is a separate operation than the hotel said we would have to pay $15 per person and no beverages were allowed in the area. We were shocked and were in the uncomfortable position of having to tell our guests they couldn't have the soft drinks we supplied. It was really bad actually. Meanwhile the hot tub was full of people that had snuck alcohol in. Also, we had to wait over 20 minutes to get seated at the fancy restaurant while the employees were chatting away in the back not even aware anyone was waiting to get seated. Other than that, great place, beautiful setting, nice pool, etc.
5 out of 5
by Isabel

Beautiful place over all

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely loved it! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff always with a smile and willing to go the extra mile. I will definitely recommend your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Bed and pillows were quite stiff. Had a difficult time sleeping. Since this isn't usually the case, I was surprised! Also, the cable went out 2 hours before checkout. I was unable to check out in my room. When I asked the front desk, it apparently was a surprise to them.
5 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels