Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice and cozy

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The decor of the rooms and the whole building. Fresh cookies in the room when you arrive - yum!
Cons: Choices for breakfast would be nice versus one option. Even 2 would be nice.
Location: This is not in Sedona, but a 10 minute drive away. Was quieter then the crazy traffic of sedona.
The Village Inn is out of the way from Sedona, but you don't have to deal with the crazy traffic. The decor and ambiance of the Inn are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very relaxing hotel, great view, extremely helpful owners !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful B&B

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: There is a great little pub nearby where the locals go. PJ's had great food at excellent prices.
I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in Sedona and this B&B rivals them all. Charming, comfortable, romantic, and beautiful. Also, the breakfast was incredible. I am totally in love!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Know What Room To Get

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, good location, helpful preplanning information.
Cons: Be clear on room to be assigned in advance; we would not have stayed there if shown what we were assigned.
Location: Hiking and beautiful mountains.
Photo of room types was appealing, but given a very small room...we were unhappy with it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk CT

Convient and nice indoors and outdoors

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Adobe B&B was clean and attractive. Outside patio was lovely for breakfast. Firepit was great for cool mornings. Ron the innkeeper was very efficient but very aloof and unfriendly. This is unusual for innkeepers who are warm and engaging which is one of the reasons we choose to stay in B&B. He has very strict rules with virtually no room for flexibility. With so many lodging options in Sedona l recommend selecting another place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very nice hotel Delicious complementary breakfast 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Adobe

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast! Adobe had both standard and vegetarian options available.
Location: Lots of hiking including the Bell Rock trailhead located one block away.
Great little boutique hotel just outside of Sedona. Close to everything. Clean rooms, great breakfast, helpful owners and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Paul. Come back and see again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely romantic getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! Breakfast was freshly cooked, coffee decent but would like to see an upgrade to at least an Nespresso machine for those of us who enjoy stronger coffee. Fresh OJ would also be a nice touch. Two other suggestions, please include the need to let you know if we want to use the outside jacuzzi in the late arrival info. Second, it would be great to be able to use the inside fireplace next to the tub year round?! Otherwise great location and lovely property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thanks for the feedback. We will certainly consider your suggestions in our operation. Ron
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Left did not stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Felt the manager was rude and not very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Hi Cyn, You were on our property all of 2 minutes. I am amazed you can "con" everything when you only entered the common area. Ron
5 out of 5
by Deanna

Girls week

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
What a great little place to just spend the night with friends. Loved the staff and the room