Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Canada

Hilton Sedona Resort

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Location: Great diner walking distance from the hotel - Miley's open for breakfast and lunch - the best pancakes!
Hotel check in was fast and lobby is clean and spacious. We rented two queen beds room with our two children. The room was rather small and it was tight for our family of four. Not much selection for dining near by, must drive to Sedona. Resort has a 2 level pool with a bar and seating area with two gas fire pits. The pool is rather small for the teenage kids, but great for toddlers. The hotel charges resort fee of $20USD + tax per night. Overall, disappointing stay, nothing about this hotel feels like a resort and no value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lights out

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Location: Shop golf slide rock hicking
5 people in this suite but never enough towels or glasses Fire pits not on at night when asked to turn on employee said I don't know? Had to go to engineering, when asked to open ping pong table employee Shrugged shoulders, not all pools open only kiddy pools n hot tub, Second night lights out doe to rain, from 2-10 pm had to use flash lights and walk Up to top floor, no phone service, god help the handicap on this nite. The doors in the suite do not close due to warping, when lights went out wanted to open windows for fresh air but not do able there screwed shut, then when asked the next day what kind of compensation was being given the first offer was a free cup of coffee by an employee at front desk, then breakfast with an outburst of laughter, at that point the manager was requested and a one night stay was promised to be comped, upon check out it only turned out to be 1/2 the price of one night. in addition to the location of this hotel is incovienant to the real tourism of Sedona and Oak Creek. Employees need customer service training, this place needs desperate improvement, dirty laundry piled in halls in am. There is no standard of customer service here, at pm hrs 30 min before pool closing, employee began poring chemicals in pool with my kids in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Great location!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great Hotel resort at bell rock! The kids loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Overpriced.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade to match the lofty price. I don't care if you update the restaurant and lobby...I don't sleep there!
Location: You can pretty much figure that out on your own.
This is a nice place to stay. Problem is the price. The value is just not there. Rooms are nice but WAY outdated. Carpets throughout are in need of replacement. Also do they really need to gouge you for food and drinks at the pool?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

All you need

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A few things noted from our stay: -Check in is at 4 pm -No Hilton honors points given since I booked thru Expedia. -Room (1 BR suite) was nicely appointed and comfortable. -Need bigger garbage cans -Kids pool was too cold but a nice set up with shallow area and water features -Many shops and food options other than hotel offerings were within walking distance but only offered breakfast and lunch. We enjoyed the Juniper bar and grille at the golf course across the street. Tasty and affordable choices. -Customer service on all levels at resort was friendly and efficient. Nice job all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, CA

Views and proximity!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is my second time visiting the Hilton at Bell Rock. The friendliness of the staff, the beauty of the grounds and the fun at poolside are all reasons I rate this experience as one of the best. The town of Sedona is also very close by so staying here is as convenient as it gets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice renovations, close to restaurants and shops. Food was ok on property, reserved a king bed but was given 2 doubles instead. Easy check in and we were able to use the pool while our room was being prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The pools are fantastic and the other amenities were great like the spa, workout room, and even the concierge.
Cons: As per usual the resort fee of $20 a day is brutal. Also they were not very clear on the hotel internet policy. Internet should always be included.
Location: Sedona has a ton of things to do nearby like hiking, tours, off-roading, kayaking, and just general sight seeing.
Hotel was well kept and maintained, very friendly staff, and a pretty good value for what you get staying there. Location is great since it forces you to drive through the scenic area to get to downtown Sedona which you'll probably never get sick of seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conifer, Colorado

Beautiful & quiet.

Posted May 25, 2017
Location: Great hiking; breathtaking views; 2 hour drive to Grand Canyon; nearby ruins fascinating; great restaurants; perfect weather; beautiful town.
Very comfortable, clean rooms and a gorgeous setting. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Jong-hoon

Good stay except for thermostat

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue I had with the property was that the thermostat setting had no bearing on the temperature inside the bedroom. It was not that hot to be a problem. For the price we paid expect everything to be working condition