Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

Awesome place to stay in Arizona

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay ... staff was very friendly, breakfast each day was scratch made and amazing! Definitely the place to stay in Sedona. We had a great time and the room was homey and comfortable to come home to each night.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and make you feel like family. Suite is top drawer. Breakfast was a great experience each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Anniversary Getaway!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Wow! The amenities were more like a high end B&B. Having the chef create hearty breakfasts every morning fueled us for our daily rigorous hikes.
Cons: Pillows were a bit "flat".
Location: SR179 and SR89A both access jump offs for hiking. In a short drive, you can take a train ride, visit a ghost town, or see prehistoric petroglyphs.
Started the day with a gourmet breakfast, then went hiking! Everywhere we went was a view, a trail, an experience. We were close to it all, and it took hardly any time to get there. Lots of opportunities to shop and dine, if that's your thing, but we'd recommend saving that for a rainy day when the views are somewhat compromised. Take advantage of the great outdoors whenever you can. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sedona, and in particular, at Las Posadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, United States of America

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, spacious room
Cons: Road noise
Good cookies :) wish we had been placed in a room further from the roundabout!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved every minute of our stay at Las Posadas. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Las Posadas of Sedona

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast ladies and meals were excellent. That alone is a modifator to return. Location and size of resort is good.
Cons: Lighting in the room was horrible; too dim. Bed uncomfortable Kitchen was not user friendly.
Location: West Sedona is a good location.
Resort has potential, but upgrades are needed. The location is good; semi secluded and the size of resort is good for those wanting to be away from crowds. Can't say enough about the breakfast, although a bread and muffin assortment would be warranted. Good shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Quiet, quaint place to stay in Sedona

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, very clean, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Better TV picture quality
Location: A hiker's paradise!
My wife and I stayed at Las Posadas in Sedona for two nights. We were very pleased with the size of our room. Very clean, bed was very comfortable. Room and surrounding area was very quiet. We liked how the hotel was located outside the main tourist sections of Sedona, which made our stay feel more like a restful weekend vacation. The staff was very friendly. A nice bonus was a free breakfast that was made by an excellent cook. When we return to Sedona, we will want to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Britany and Ryan were outstanding and hospitable!