Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel in a quiet area.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Location: Close to Bell rock and Cathedral Rock.
The only thing that bothered us was in the breakfast area, there was an employee watched us for every movement and stared at us while we were having breakfast. That made us feel very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It was ok and convenient for the Red Rock area. Very nice views of the Red Rocks. Price was good. I recommend the Red Rock Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel close to Bell Rock

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The service was very good and the room was clean and they offer free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great experience, beautiful view and affordable! Enjoyed our stay good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Excellent staff, very clean spacious room.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Experience was totally excellent. Management was available 24/7 if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

Economy Near Sedona

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and overall condition.
Cons: Assure amenities work. For instance, we realized too late that the TV in our room was not functioning normally.
Location: We came to visit friends in the area. This facility lies at the gateway to the scenery and features of the Sedona, AZ area.
I drove in expecting less, but was pleasantly surprised to be warmly welcomed by staff and provided with a nicely furnishing room. This facility is just beside the main road leading through a smaller town on the way to Sedona, neighbor to a tourist bureau, Shell gas, convenience, and Wendy's Store, backed by an outlet mall and within walking distance of acceptable restaurants. Management was eager to please and attentive to details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

better than expected

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Clean, centrally located, polite and helpful staff. Room nice size, clean, comfortable bed, good choices for their “continental breakfast”, only complaint is outlets were limited and being used or the outlet kept shutting off and had to reset a few times. Also a menu for the tv to let you know what’s on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Only hotel I’ve stayed at where they kick you out of the breakfast area. Was approached and sternly told by staff, as I waited for my bagel to finish toasting, “CAFE CLOSES At 9:30!”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Good location and view was amazing
Cons: Not really
Very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A charming motel with beautiful views

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious clean room, great location, nice and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast fairly basic, but certainly more than adequate.
Location: Great location in Oak Creek. Within walking distance of great trails and a short drive into "town". Best Italian restaurant over the road: Pago's.
This is a great motel with beautiful views and in a great location. The room was spacious, very clean and also quiet. We had amazing views of the rocks for which Sedona is so famous. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic, but more than adequate, and there was plenty of it. We would wholeheartedly recommend this motel and would stay here again if in the area.