Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient hotel with tricky location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is sort of hidden on a frontage or access road, so first time travelers should be ready for a turn right as you exit the highway. The owner of the hotel was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was tolerable but the hot part of the meal, the sausage and gravy, was very plain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Over night place to hang our Hat

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The newly renovated room
Cons: The outside needs renovating.The door to outside gapped when closed.You could see to the outside.The power went out in the night so no air conditioner
Location: N/A
Booked this place because it was close to the Interstate so we could get away faster in the morning. The outside looks like a total dive but the room we had was renovated. New flooring , bed, furniture, and also the bathroom.vtowels were decent as well. Not thin and worn like some places. It was a pleasant surprise. We had a King bed that was comfortable and the room was clean I did not eat the breakfast next morning as it did not look that appetizing. My husband had a bit but did not say much about it. The front desk woman was not that friendly and seemed like she was in a hurry to talk on her cell phone. We asked her to repeat a couple things and she rolled her eyes. Not so impressive. The cost was good for what we had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morris Illinois

Weber's

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We stayed in a newly remodeled room that was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Our stay was very pleasing. The outside of the hotel is a little deceiving because it's an older hotel but I would stay there again. The manager was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean rooms and welcoming staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a long road trip from the east coast to Denver and decided to stay in the Kansas City area to rest overnight. The gentleman that checked us in at 12:30 in the morning was very polite and even witty. Our room was VERY clean and extremely comfortable. It was a perfect place to crash after a long day of driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, CO

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovations. Some rooms inside completed, but exterior is terrible. Roaches in room. People were kind and food was OK.,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice people

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is currently being renovated but still is very clean. We drive an 18-wheeler and there is ample parking for at least 5 rigs with trailers.
4 out of 5
by amy from columbia,, sc

a dimond in the rough

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a big surprize. It was wonderful. On par with hotels for twice the price, this room was a perfect place to stay during a long trip. It is easily accessible from I 70. The folks who run it are very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Very comfortable stay for those passing by

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Walking distance to Walmart. Very friendly staff. Comfortable king-sized bed with nice linens. Very clean room. Flat screen TV. A/C works well in Mid-July. Cons: Rough looking on the outside. Walls are thin. (Luckily, my neighbors were respectful. I could hear them well though - I.e. Coughing, sneezing, talking normally.) I recommend that the hotel staff assign every other hotel room (one empty room in between each room) until it is necessary to place each person side-by-side. Not a deal breaker, but I would get aggravated if it was a long stay. This hotel is perfect for those looking for somewhere nice and comfortable to sleep while on the road. I slept wonderfully and will stop here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing renovations with great improvements. The continental breakfast was not your traditional continental, which was disappointing because they did not have bagels, oatmeal, etc.