Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oak harbors, wa

My husband and I enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
There's a lovely lady that tried to check us in early was full of great information so very friendly just a pleasure to be there I appreciate the cleanliness the pad was fantastic hard to find those these days
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Great location for shopping, hiking, etc.
The room was very clean. Staff were very nice.Our room was upgraded to a double queen room for the same price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GARY WANG, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puget Sound WA area

Top quality lodgings

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very clean and nicely furnished. Top notch hospitality. Many amenities for the price. Included continental breakfast was lacking but many good surrounding restaurants. Slept better than we have in years! Very pleased with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Gary Wang, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern US

It's ok, but male staff need an attitude change.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: See above....
The night I stayed, the man at the check-in desk presented himself as an irritated person who was put out with me. He has no reason to be in customer service. The lady the next morning was more sociable. There is no elevator, so lugging my heavy luggage up the stairs was difficult. I could not get the plug-in outlet in the Bathroom to work, and a easy to plug-in was not to be found without moving the furniture. There was no blow dryer; so with wet hair, I had to go downstairs to the desk to borrow one. Having typed all of this, the hotel was reasonably priced, and served it's purpose of having a roof over my head for the night. So, if you are sightseeing and not interested in spending time at a hotel, this hotel will work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel remodeled clean rooms.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Front office staff/management needs to either stop advertising online for booking, or keep their opinions to themselves.
Management was rude about booking online vs. calling hotel direct. Also was charged an additional online booking fee. It was almost like being reprimanded for booking online; very uncomfortable. Also he did not speak English very well, so I was not able to say anything to him that he would understand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonie Land

Nice convenient location and excellent rate.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The furniture and the design of the rooms. Very efficient and well-thought out. It was clean and it's obvious the owner(s) put in a lot of money in.
Cons: Costco muffins and cheap break along with black coffee reflects back to the owner. Outer doors could be secured to offer more security.
Location: Nice location which enables the overnight guests to come and go as they'd like. Place needs to be "saged" I think to ward off evil spirits.
We stayed here before and came back due to it's excellent price via expedia. Problem is my gf keeps getting nightmares every time she sleeps here. Heard the place is haunted. No worries for me since I slept through the night without any issues much to my gf's dismay. :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a joke!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The place is not bad. ...But it's a big joke! that the owner of Acorn charge me a booking fee for $8.50 when I got there. I travelled so many times & booked my hotels, this is the only place I run in to that charge on top of the price in the internet. I would not recommend this! Go somewhere else!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy on par with a 3 or 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
very good quality - on par with a Best western or similar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good area

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Prices on rooms are dependent on the day of the week
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK renovated Motel in Oak Harbor

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Made a last minute reservation on a Saturday night in July when we experienced a mix-up with another reservation. It was just about the last available hotel on the island. The property is a '60s era motel and looks a little tired from the exterior. The room had been renovated and was clean and comfy. Space was a little tight because the 60s era room dimensions weren't designed to accommodate two queen size beds. We got a smoking room (not our choice, only room that was left) but the manager let us check out the room before we committed, and offered us a suite as another option. The manager gave us the lecture on booking direct that others have mentioned, which I found a little off-putting. The continental breakfast was mediocre, but available. All in all an OK room that filled the bill for the night, but definitely not worth the $162 we spent.