Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown NU

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We often stay at this hotel on the way down south. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Adequate

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Quite Quaint yet adequate That’s it Nothing more to add It’s a hotel room not a castle in merry old England
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripley WV

Staff was good. But the bed was lousy.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, clean facility. But the bed ruined the whole stay over.
Cons: Better Beds- at least in room 122!
Location: Good. Scenic Fayette County is terrific.
It was the worst bed I've ever slept in. It had a ridge down the middle and slopped toward both sides. And it was a hard as a bed of rocks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Declining

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Facility repair and cleanliness
We have stayed here each year for the past three years and it was a lovely hotel. Now it seems as though the facilities are in decline. Repairs are needed and just not the same level of cleanliness as before. Makes me sad. Time to find a new to go hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated, great breakfast!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We really appreciated the hotel staff member who took time to welcome us to the hotel and area. She gave us several great recommendations on places to go - specifically catering to my dads interest in craft beers. We went to Pies & Pints at her suggestion and exceeded expectations all around.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice property, room and rest of hotel were very clean and well maintained, another plus was this is a non smoking facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and fresh.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
100% smoke free. This hotel is very clean and smells fresh. Five pillows on bed, both soft and firm. Air supply has continuous fan option for background noise while sleeping. Great buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs and meat patties in addition to all the regular things. Easy off and on the interstate for a good night on our trip to FL.
4 out of 5
by Minh

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was great. Only complaints were that the heat seemed to be on or off (the temperature adjustment didn't seem to do much) and the refrigerator door kept getting stuck on a broken piece of the frame of the cabinet it was in. Otherwise, everything was great.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hair between sheets and on pillow cases before we even got near the bed kinda put a damper on our stay.
5 out of 5
by Leroy

Over night stop

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Alway a good stay. We stop there each time passing through. This time was end of the season and was pricey compared to our other stays.