Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Close to rafting but

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Room was average. Linens had some hairs on it. Bathroom hot water was unpredictable and often unavailable. Wallpaper peeling off walls. Moldy mildew smell to carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice. Some wear and tear especially in common area. Room clean, bed nice, and very big.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Box Elder, SD

Nice hotel easy access for activities

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Training for front desk staff on handling reservations properly.
Location: Easy access to restaurants and tourist attractions Babcock and Hawks Nest State Parks, whitewater rafting, hiking, etc. Close to downtown
My reservation had been canceled by someone at the hotel so it took a little longer to get ck'd in. Called Expedia about the problem that the hotels front desk clerk couldn't seem to handle. Expedia was great in handling this problem even though it wasn't Expedia's mistake. Other than the problem at ck in this Lodge is a clean, comfortable, and quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, nice staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Traveling to New River Gorge we decided to try Holiday Lodge. It was close to all of the activities we wanted to do, was reasonably priced, so we decided to give it a shot. Easy to find, friendly staff, clean rooms...we were very happy and will be staying here again the next time we head to the gorge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good place to stay for ace adventure tour, hot tub and pool were relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rafting

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Dated hotel but nice enough for sleep. Didn't go to bar or pool. Bed wasn't the most comfortable. I don't think it had been turned or flipped, ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

White water rafting pit stop.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Racquetball courts, pool and bar
Cons: Update hotel...kinda old looking and used.
Location: Great location easy to get to all things in area
All around good place to stay. Close to everything in area. Hotel hasn't been updated for a few years. But all around ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought looked nicer in pictures

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Breakfast bar was adequate. Room was not as clean as we like. Beds were adequate.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Central Virginia

One Night in Oak Hill

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only a one night stay on a moto trip. Room was excellent for the price. Bed was comfortable and the AC was cool ! The only thing to mention is that the bathroom fan was almost as loud as my moto. Other than that, a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, good place to stay when enjoying WV's outdoor activities.