Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice stay . Staff was great . I have stayed for work and would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool and hot tub were closed

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The indoor pool and hot tub were closed for our entire stay, we had our children with us and nothing to do! We booked this hotel because of its amenities! So disappointed and the staff hadn't a clue when it would be fixed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff was the kindest & most helpful staff I've ever encountered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pool is too shallow. Hot tub was not hot. Check in was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good half way stop. Hotel accommodates pets!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Always difficult to find a hotel that accommodates pets. Friendly check in staff and others were very nice. Hotel is older and worn but rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Quiet area close to the highways

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Area, price, comfortable room, and friendly staff
Cons: Rooms and lobby could be updated
Location: We stayed on our trip down to the Carolina, we weren't staying to do anything in the area. But the New River Gorge is nearby.
We arrived late the day we were staying, check in was friendly and quick. they give us two free drink vouchers for the lounge that is attached for the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean but needs updated.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs updating. It was clean for the most part but repairs need done. The mattresses were uncomfortable. The hotel staff were great.
5 out of 5
by Rajagopal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by TIMOTHY

FINE...just DON'T eat there!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant (that only does breakfast now, and they can't even get that right) is HORRIBLE! The worst possible service. The worst possible food. It has been this way for 30 years and trust me...NOBODY CARES! The jacuzzi had cold water in it which was an enormous disappointment. I stay here every year because it's 2 miles from my Dad's house and there aren't any other choices. The halls are dingy and the place is run down, but the room was nice and comforable. Just plan on eating somewhere else and you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels