Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Awesome!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We stayed at the Crescent after getting married earlier that day. The hotel staff was fantastic including upgrading our room, bringing us chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. The room and all the hotel facilities were super nice, and the hotel is very classy and quiet. Awesome stay!
3 out of 5
by Joshua

No Rosewood = three star experience, at best

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pool temperature was like warm bath water in 100 degree weather; all Texas hotels - especially purported five stars - should have a pool chiller. Female valet was rude. GM was indifferent. Hotel nickels and dimes on parking charges - local competitors do not. Loud renovation/construction at 8am on a Saturday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We see from your feedback that there are some areas of concern that could use improvement. We have shared your feedback with our management team to ensure we follow up on the issues you described and mediate them immediately. What you describe is not up to the standards that we have established for the service and comfort of our guests at Hotel Crescent Court. We do hope for your return so we may show you a pleasant and stress-free experience next time. Sincerely, Colleen
5 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Nice restaurants around the hotel. Pillows are the most comfy !! Pool is small. Overnight guest parking is expensive. Best restaurants at and near the hotel. Cafe across the hotel is very nice and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by ellen

Unbearable construction!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Construction was going on and the hammering was intolerable. Hotels.com did not make me aware of this when I boat led this hotel. It is usually a favorite but with construction it was not possible to spend a minute in the room during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed to see of your unpleasant experience during your stay. We strive to provide the highest standard of service to our guests. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of the noise from construction work being done on our property at this time. I am excited to announce that renovations should be complete in late 2017. We look forward to your return and impressing with our grand transformation!
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a little shabby. Everything else good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice Older Hotel. Great Staff and location.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Great Location and Spa staff.
Cons: Update the spa area.
Location: Restaurants & Shopping.
Friendly Staff especially in the Spa. The Spa Attendants were wonderful. We were told upon booking that there was a hotel car available daily to take guests to locations nearby. When we wanted to use this service we were told it was not in service on Sundays. :( There was a wedding on the first night of our stay and our room was directly over the ballroom. So no rest for us :( The coffee we pre ordered for the morning never arrived. We had to call and re order in the morning. We we charged for items from the mini bar that we did not eat. After a phone call that was corrected. Upon arrival our room was not ready and we had to wait nearly an hour. Spa Steam room was broken and Hot Tub area was old and had peeling paint.
5 out of 5
by Phoebe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels