Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Rose all day

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Perfect location, great rooms, and great facilities, including nobu!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Facilities were being upgraded and were in disrepair. Musty elevator and dusty hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Jennifer Moore, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. We strive to make sure our guests have an enjoyable experience and I am sorry to see we did not exceed your expectations. I will be sure to reach out to the appropriate departments in regards to the elevator and hallways. The renovation is scheduled to be completed towards the end of 2017, and we look forward to having you back to experience this grand transformation. Jennifer Moore
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Texas

Nice but not sound proof

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was beautiful but trying to sleep was a challenge because of people outside in the hall and the rooms around us, we could hear people talking and baby's and kids screaming and crying, made for a long night. While taking a shower I was really wanting a hot shower but the water never got hot just warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Jennifer Moore, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We strive to give our guests exceptional service and from what you have said it sounds like we fell short. I sincerely apologize for the noise and lack of hot water you experienced during your stay. Our management has been made aware of the issues you experienced and are looking into the situation. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our grand transformation. Thank you, Jennifer Moore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Easy check in, beautiful renovated room with modern amenities and without the usual hotel clutter. Would recommend highly and stay again in a second!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Just overall disappointed... had a suite but the hot water wouldn't work majority of the time and the jackhammers above were not very pleasant... my gf was denied entry to the room prior to my arrival although I had made arrangements for her too.. I've stayed many times but will look for something ther next time in dallas
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Jennifer Moore, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We strive to give our guests an exceptional service and from what you have said it sounds like we fell short. I sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Our management has been made aware of the hot water issue you experienced and are looking into the situation. In regards to allowing guest entry to rooms, our policy requires a method of payment and a valid ID before access can be granted. We hope to welcome you back soon to experience our grand transformation. Jennifer Moore
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel (one of our favorites places to stay in Dallas). Issue was the room we had first night was on the external side and a club played their music until 2am and it was ridiculously LOUD. Called front desk twice for a fan and finally got one to drown-out the sound. Moved to an internal room (facing entrance) and problem was resolved.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Worth the money!!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING!!!! The Crescent made our anniversary special!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Awesome!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We stayed at the Crescent after getting married earlier that day. The hotel staff was fantastic including upgrading our room, bringing us chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. The room and all the hotel facilities were super nice, and the hotel is very classy and quiet. Awesome stay!
3 out of 5
by dashea

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
o
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Dashea, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. We strive to make sure our guests have an enjoyable experience and I am sorry to see we did not exceed your expectations. The renovation is scheduled to be completed towards the end of 2017, and we look forward to having you back to experience this grand transformation. Jennifer Moore
1 out of 5
by susan

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with our stay at the Crescent. We booked and paid in advance for three nights and were never told the hotel was being remodeled. The noise in the room and pool was very annoying. Also, during the hottest day of the year there was no cold water or ice available in the lobby or in the rooms without room service. No coffee was available in the morning in the rooms or lobby. Very disappointing amenities in such a luxury hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We strive to give our guests exceptional service and from what you have said it sounds like we fell short. We are advertising our Renovation on all sites and social media and we are checking with Hotel.com to make sure that the notification is prominent. As we complete the renovations, each room will have a Nespresso coffee machine with coffees and teas available. We have addressed your concern about water and ice in room with the proper department as we do provide this service complimentary to all our guests through the day. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our grand transformation. Jennifer Moore