Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Romantic getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent hotel, beautiful, Only complaint was the pool was not set up both days we were there. We had to ask for seat pads and towels!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location with excellent staff and close to everything. I like to come again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent Hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas,tx

Awesome and amazing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is amazing and the staff were awesome. I will go any chance I get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

amazing pool

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: very professional staff, amazing valet, great pool
Cons: bathroom in room was a little dated, but overall great place
Location: perfect location
Went for late honeymoon, perfect hotel choice, absolutely amazing place for couples-get the balcony suite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very pleasant place with nice pool

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great place - decor a bit busy but friendly staff; huge rooms and bathrooms
5 out of 5
by Regina

Most Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! The pool was beautiful and a blast, waitstaff was friendly, and the amenities were perfect. I can't wait to come back to Dallas just so I can stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Somewhat disappointed in our experience.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The scene at the pool was really fun
Cons: Customer service training for the Housekeeping staff in particular.
Location: Lots of excellent restaurants in the area, some within walking distance.
We had room issues from the beginning. We were booked initially into a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, but we found out that the pool DJ didn't quit until 2AM on weekends, so we asked to be moved to the other side of the building. We toured that room and it was fine, but when we got back down to registration to get our new keys, we were booked instead into a different room on a different floor (3). After touring that room, we were immediately assaulted with a pungent "dog" smell and musty odor, so we returned to registration at third time to get the room that we had been shown. We finally got settled in #435, as planned. We were also struck by the poor training that the housekeeping ladies showed in being terribly loud in the hallways, talking to each other in loud voices between rooms, leaving their radios blasting on their carts, butting in front of us at the registration desk, and generally not placing the comfort and respect for the guests FIRST over their own agendas. The pool scene was fun, so we might come back, but the housekeeping staff in particular needs to get a refresher course in catering to high-value clients and employing a heightened customer service approach always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quick dallas Trip

Posted Jul 17, 2017
all was great except check in...we arrived at 12:20 and our room wasn't ready until 4 which is the 'check in' time. the clerk tried to give us a double room (we pre-paid for a king room) and when I asked why our room wasn't ready and reminded them of a 4 pm check in time, the clerk informed me "it's 3:52 now"......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is always a perfect place to stay, comfy beds, great scene, amazing location, delicious food.