Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent Hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas,tx

Awesome and amazing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is amazing and the staff were awesome. I will go any chance I get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

amazing pool

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: very professional staff, amazing valet, great pool
Cons: bathroom in room was a little dated, but overall great place
Location: perfect location
Went for late honeymoon, perfect hotel choice, absolutely amazing place for couples-get the balcony suite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very pleasant place with nice pool

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great place - decor a bit busy but friendly staff; huge rooms and bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Somewhat disappointed in our experience.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The scene at the pool was really fun
Cons: Customer service training for the Housekeeping staff in particular.
Location: Lots of excellent restaurants in the area, some within walking distance.
We had room issues from the beginning. We were booked initially into a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, but we found out that the pool DJ didn't quit until 2AM on weekends, so we asked to be moved to the other side of the building. We toured that room and it was fine, but when we got back down to registration to get our new keys, we were booked instead into a different room on a different floor (3). After touring that room, we were immediately assaulted with a pungent "dog" smell and musty odor, so we returned to registration at third time to get the room that we had been shown. We finally got settled in #435, as planned. We were also struck by the poor training that the housekeeping ladies showed in being terribly loud in the hallways, talking to each other in loud voices between rooms, leaving their radios blasting on their carts, butting in front of us at the registration desk, and generally not placing the comfort and respect for the guests FIRST over their own agendas. The pool scene was fun, so we might come back, but the housekeeping staff in particular needs to get a refresher course in catering to high-value clients and employing a heightened customer service approach always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quick dallas Trip

Posted Jul 17, 2017
all was great except check in...we arrived at 12:20 and our room wasn't ready until 4 which is the 'check in' time. the clerk tried to give us a double room (we pre-paid for a king room) and when I asked why our room wasn't ready and reminded them of a 4 pm check in time, the clerk informed me "it's 3:52 now"......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATX

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location. Many places of interest within walking distance. Staff and hotel amenities couldn't be better. ZaZa is the only place I stay when in Dallas and I've been to most of the nicest hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

ZaZa Dallas experience.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff provided us with free breakfast and some other goodies in our room, Pool staff A+, Drivers and valets A++, Dragonfly staff A+, Concierge A++!
Cons: Not given a hotel bill at checkout, none was emailed to me nor was I offered. I will have to call today I suppose to get my bill and confirm accuracy.
Location: Lots of good shopping and restaurants nearby within walking distance. Original Pancake House is great breakfast.
It appears we were put in a handicap access room, which we did not request. I also asked for a quiet room, but there were small kids next door who were very loud. First night, we found no sheet on the bed only the bed cover. Waited some time and a sheet was dropped off so we had to make up our own bed. Then the sheet we were given had holes in it. Not acceptable for a hotel of this caliber and price. Had to call three times and waited for 2 hours for a comb to be brought up. First night was a poor start to our anniversary visit. Milk spilled on the floor near the elevators was not cleaned up for several hours. We saw numerous staff in the hall but no one ever stopped to clean it. We finally put a napkin over it so no one would slip, came back to find it still there an hour later- leadership/culture issue. No one ever asked us how our stay was going or if there were any issues, including check out. Not sure we saw or met a manager, no one introduced themselves or identified as such. Positive note, they provide a car to drive you short distances to shop or dine. It rained so very helpful. Staff at the hotel were outstanding all the way around. Beds are very comfy, power shower. Fantastic atmosphere at the hotel. Several frustrations but overall the visit was great.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive, but very generous as well. The food was delicious and the room was comfortable. The art is very interesting and it was fun to walk around the hotel and see it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best birthday

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience.. great way to celebrate birthday