Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Loved the hotel, but the first night they had a pool party where anyone could come. There must of been 75 people in the pool. Seemed like aspring break hotel. The next day another pool party once again could not go to the pool another 75 people in the pool and people had glass in the pool. Went to the bar for cocktails and people came in with no shoes and shirts on. Wouldn't care had it been an outside bar. It's a shame because we thought the hotel was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Hazel H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, I am sorry that you did not enjoy our Pool Events. Our goal with our Summer Swim Series is to create a fun and inviting atmosphere for both our guests and our local community. Again, we appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home. Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to give us another opportunity to provide you with our best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Hotel near everything

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was super nice. The staff made sure I was taken care of and the nicest thing is that it is close to everything in uptown Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DLG

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I stayed here for two nights while in Dallas on business. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was nice, comfortable and quiet. The lobby did have a musty odor due to some water damage which they were repairing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location, great bartenders and wait staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Wonderful location with walkable restaurants and attractions in proximity to The Stoneleigh. Hotel is anchored with strong history and updated with contemporary elements which give it a pleasant vibe. We always feel welcome there, thanks to the reception and wait staff. For us it is like coming home when we are away from home!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lr

Horrible staff rude hotel very noisy very bad

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel needs to be shut down Horrible hotel nightmare Very noisy Staff extremely rude rude Rooms are not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful Dallas hotel in A great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Beautiful lobby, rooms and pool. I enjoyed my stay and plan to book again this coming fall. Lobby is a lovely space to sit and enjoy a beverage.
4 out of 5
by Dante

Great service, great neighborhood, needs update

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, just the right size, with very friendly and competent service. Surrounding uptown Dallas neighborhood is lively with many restaurants and bars. The hotel, though generally clean and in good shape is showing its age just a bit. Tub stopper didn't work, and shower pressure was terrible. Otherwise, a great hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by deborah

Perfectly Located and Charming

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We chose the hotel because of its proximity to an auction house we were visiting. We were thrilled with the neighborhood and how easy it was to get to everything we wanted to do. The hotel and staff were delightful. We would definitely stay there, again.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Not four star quality

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice if you are looking for a basic place to stay. I was a little disappointed from my stay because I was expecting four star hotel quality. I came from Austin where I stayed at the W (which is another 4 star hotel) however felt that Le Meriedian fell short. There was no soap in the bathroom, the bath tub drain was broke, and the hotel did not possess a four star feel. However, the staff was helpful in correcting the issues. I regret not paying the same amount of money for another 4 star hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels