Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend success

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel was great for our girls pool party. The hotel was beautiful. We had a great time and the staff was super accommodating. My only complaint would be when we got there I was told the room we requested (double queen) was not available and they upgraded us to a king suite. Beautiful suite but the couch pull out bed was not comfortable at all. The mattress was thin and made for an awful night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Beautiful exterior and interior. Hotel staff was friendly. Food was good. Pool was excellent... I mean pretty much everything I hoped for a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I arrived late - nearly midnight on a Sunday night - after a delayed flight and was still greeted by a friendly person at valet. The front desk staff were very professional, friendly, and had me on my way to my room in under a minute. The room was immaculate. The linens were very high quality. The decor of the entire hotel is great. I travel to Dallas frequently for work and this was my second time staying at Le Meridien. I plan on making Le Meridien my go-to hotel for my visits to Dallas for now on even though there are hotels closer to my clients - it's worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Loved the hotel, but the first night they had a pool party where anyone could come. There must of been 75 people in the pool. Seemed like aspring break hotel. The next day another pool party once again could not go to the pool another 75 people in the pool and people had glass in the pool. Went to the bar for cocktails and people came in with no shoes and shirts on. Wouldn't care had it been an outside bar. It's a shame because we thought the hotel was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Hazel H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, I am sorry that you did not enjoy our Pool Events. Our goal with our Summer Swim Series is to create a fun and inviting atmosphere for both our guests and our local community. Again, we appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home. Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to give us another opportunity to provide you with our best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurie Higginbotham

Get in Uptown

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and great hospitality above and beyond. Third stay here and we will definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Hotel near everything

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was super nice. The staff made sure I was taken care of and the nicest thing is that it is close to everything in uptown Dallas.
5 out of 5
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cory

2 things that bothered me

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, but the A/C is very odd. It only kicks on when there is movement in the room so when you are sleeping, its hot as anything. 3 of the 4 nights I stayed there I woke up in a sweat. Parking was a little on thhe pricey side as well. Great hotel, great staff, and perfect location tho. Just those 2 little things could of been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DLG

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I stayed here for two nights while in Dallas on business. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was nice, comfortable and quiet. The lobby did have a musty odor due to some water damage which they were repairing.