Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Luxurious, great bar, great gym, beautiful rooms and conveniently located near to Katy Trail, and walking distance to everything uptown is about. On the downside, valet is a bit pricy and the only option!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by mjallad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to be of service to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Room not cleaned two days in a row, despite my asking specifically for it to be cleaned after not having it done the day before. Phones in the room didn't work, no way to contact front desk. Room wasn't ready when I checked in at 9 pm, and I called and said I'd be a late check in the day before. For $225.00 a night, not even close to worth it. Also very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by MAHER JALLAD, Hotel Management
Dear Marianne, thank you for your feedback, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience we caused you. We take your feedback seriously and will coach our staff so we can learn from our mistakes. Best Regards, Maher Jallad - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

favorite hotel well located

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Staff generally good.
Location: Very near good restaurants
This has been our favorite hotel in Dallas. This trip was not as good because the heat wouldn'r work in our Jr. Suite for the first night. Angelina at front desk did move us to another room on day 2 and even had a bottle of wine and cheese tray waiting for us. The room was an upgrade from our Jr. Suite. We still like the hotel but also like heat on a cold night. They tried 3 times to fix the heat the first night but it didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
It was fantastic. The swanky Mad men decor was Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful hotel, walking distance to bars n restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The Meridien is one of the little gems almost nobody knows about. In uptown Dallas, it's close to great restaurants, airports, and other amenities that the seasoned traveler will truly appreciate, but far enough from the downtown nightlife that you can expect a peaceful night's sleep. Two thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in Dallas

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Everything! Can't wait to go back!
Location: Close to shopping and many restaurants and Dallas Fair Park.
Gorgeous hotel inside and out, top to bottom. Lovely for couple, but also made our teenager feel welcome. Wonderful food and bar area, spacious beautiful rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Retreat

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great hotel, close to lots of restaurants and bars. Great trip down memory lane for our quick trip back to Big D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Art Deco masterpiece

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly and inviting staff in a beautiful Art Deco inspired building.