Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend success

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel was great for our girls pool party. The hotel was beautiful. We had a great time and the staff was super accommodating. My only complaint would be when we got there I was told the room we requested (double queen) was not available and they upgraded us to a king suite. Beautiful suite but the couch pull out bed was not comfortable at all. The mattress was thin and made for an awful night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Beautiful exterior and interior. Hotel staff was friendly. Food was good. Pool was excellent... I mean pretty much everything I hoped for a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I arrived late - nearly midnight on a Sunday night - after a delayed flight and was still greeted by a friendly person at valet. The front desk staff were very professional, friendly, and had me on my way to my room in under a minute. The room was immaculate. The linens were very high quality. The decor of the entire hotel is great. I travel to Dallas frequently for work and this was my second time staying at Le Meridien. I plan on making Le Meridien my go-to hotel for my visits to Dallas for now on even though there are hotels closer to my clients - it's worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Loved the hotel, but the first night they had a pool party where anyone could come. There must of been 75 people in the pool. Seemed like aspring break hotel. The next day another pool party once again could not go to the pool another 75 people in the pool and people had glass in the pool. Went to the bar for cocktails and people came in with no shoes and shirts on. Wouldn't care had it been an outside bar. It's a shame because we thought the hotel was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Hazel H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, I am sorry that you did not enjoy our Pool Events. Our goal with our Summer Swim Series is to create a fun and inviting atmosphere for both our guests and our local community. Again, we appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home. Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to give us another opportunity to provide you with our best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Hotel near everything

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was super nice. The staff made sure I was taken care of and the nicest thing is that it is close to everything in uptown Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DLG

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I stayed here for two nights while in Dallas on business. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was nice, comfortable and quiet. The lobby did have a musty odor due to some water damage which they were repairing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is near all the best restaurants, museums and parks in Dallas. Staff is wonderful and the bar is full of local characters and occasional celebrity. Only hotel that we stay in when visiting Dallas.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
No sheets on bed, refrigerator still full of previous tenant food, no coffee maker in room, no key supplied to bar safe or instructions how to get one, valet parking provided instructions how to retrieve vehicle and was not aware that this system had not been implemented as of yet.
3 out of 5
by William

Not sure I'll be back

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall pretty good had a bad experience at the bar, which left a bad taste in my mouth. Overall bar is overpriced food was good, overall pretty good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location, great bartenders and wait staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Wonderful location with walkable restaurants and attractions in proximity to The Stoneleigh. Hotel is anchored with strong history and updated with contemporary elements which give it a pleasant vibe. We always feel welcome there, thanks to the reception and wait staff. For us it is like coming home when we are away from home!