Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Beautiful as always - excellent service.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The Mansion always delivers excellent service and luxurious accommodations. The furnishings in the room are a bit sparse, and the sitting area (couch and chair at the desk) are minimal and not terribly comfortable. It had been 10 years since I last stayed there, and the last time I was there the room furnishings were more plentiful and much more comfortable. But my complaints are very minor -- just an observation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Beautiful hotel! We really enjoyed the staff and its location to great restaurants was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Excellent hotel, fabulous staff. Valet was extremely helpful. The only thing that was difficult was finding the entrance. Still not sure I went in the right door. But it was a gorgeous room, lobby, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna beach, CA

Beautifully Decorated

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Beautiful, Historic hotel! Old interiors but comfortable. I think the rooms furniture needs upgrading and a thicker blanket. Food at Hotel was absolutely delicious every time! Cookies and Apple Cider were a treat each day! Spa was less appealing. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, impeccable service

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Gorgeous lobby, beautiful room. The lobby bar is amazing with live music on weekends. The restaurant is also wonderful. All of that is nice, but the very best thing about the Mansion is the exceptional service. Cheers to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eufaula, ok

Quiet, elegant old world charm in Dallas

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Once we finally found this place, we were charmed by it. GPS took us to the wrong hotel, so be forwarned! It is excellent with huge rooms and wonderful service. Old school elegance! The bar is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lufkin, texas

Great staff and great restaurant

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Great expeeirnce Staff was outstanding. We were there for our 40 th anniversary and we will definitely go back again
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This is an old-school luxury hotel where the service is extraordinary!
5 out of 5
by john

Awesome Place

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay.