Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dallas at It’s Best!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Easy from the moment I checked-in til check-out...W gave me exceptional service! All Staff members had a wonderful Dallas Smile and all my needs were met!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not as promised

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I paid for a room with a view got a corner room with a view against a huge long wall towards parking... Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Don't expect good service if a big concert is playing at American Airlines center! It took over 30 minutes to get into the hotel valet (front of hotel) they only had 3 guys working and it was backed up beyond belief! You would think a 4/5 star hotel would be prepared for big events! Not only Parking I called for room service 6 beers to be delivered and told me it will be a while? Ugh ok but I'm the customer (you should have enough people working) period! Lady on phone was rude and hung up on me before I was finished with the conversation. The bar downstairs was also packed and couldn't get a drink to save your life! Overall service not great! FYI bring your own drinks if you plan to have fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff friendliness
Cons: There needs to be information in the rooms about how to call room service and other things. Also where things are located in the hotel and prices.
Location: We loved that it was so close to AAC!
We loved the hotel! Only problem we seemed to have was the number of towels we had in our room and no one really explained how to call room service or for other things. There was nothing anywhere in the room explaining how or where the different stuff was in the hotel. We had to go down to the front desk a few times to ask multiple questions, because we didn't even know the number to the front desk was. Otherwise we loved it! Everyone was super friendly and our hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not prepared

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Staff at The W were not prepared for the crowd staying for the Tim McGraw/Faith Hill concert. The pool was packed and you had to wait in a line to call for drinks to be delivered. There was a pool bar, but it was not open. Waited over an hour for our drinks to be delivered. After the concert the bar was packed and there was not a waitress in sight. Line at the bar was not worth waiting in. We left and went to another place. Room was nice, staff was great, unfortunately they were not prepared for a large crowd on a Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Our stay at the W Dallas was excellent across the board. From the pool in the evening to breakfast in Cook Hall, everything was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Modern cold and bad coffee!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
W is always a modern minimalist experience. Funky, fun and different. I have used many. There is no excuse for bad coffee..... no coffee at all in my room! Zero charm in restaurant or breakfast room! Friendly bar service though. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

great location very centralized in dalls

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: don't think I could
Location: everything near by
great, everyone very helpful, was expecting a package to be delivered, and everyone there was so willing to go above and beyond to make sure I received it . Just a fabulous stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durant, OK

Nice hotel but a bit overpriced

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool is nice and the staff are friendly.
Cons: Wi-Fi should be included and the cost is too much for what you get.
Location: It's Dallas, there is a ton of things to do!
The rooftop pool is very nice and my wife says the spa is excellent. But if you don't plan to swim or use the spa then you should just stay in a Hampton Inn or something because the rooms are comparable and only cost about half as much. Plus, here you have to pay for parking and for Wi-Fi so that just adds to the cost.
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

FANTASTIC

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Second time i have stayed there it was great everyone was helpful and friendly great experience i will stay there again when im in dallas i recommendeded highly.