Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Luxurious lobby... clean rooms... nicest staff I've experienced in a long time... very convenient parking (worth the valet fee)... highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The Warwick Melrose is our favorite hotel in Dallas and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The service is professional and friendly and the beds are so comfortable that I wish I could fly one home to me right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie for your kind review! We are honored that you have chosen the Warwick Melrose to be your home in Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cosy and clean

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Everything was good as expected except there was no self parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Martin for your review. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Great for business, weddings, or simply vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great stay and very convenient drive to most Popular Dallas neighborhoods. Restored older hotel with high end furnishings and decor. Friendly and attentive staff, and great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Tony for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel in Oaklawn

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The Melrose has upped is game. The staff are professional and very attentive. The rooms are unique and comfort and the bar is a must!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Joey for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post about your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and lots of room
Cons: Parking a little expensive
Location: Went to concert and location was great
We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. We will return if in Dallas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Chuck for choosing us as your hotel while traveling to Dallas. We look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Warwick Melrose. It is close to everything downtown and the neighborhood has a safe and comfortable vibe. The only tip I would give in to ask for an inside room away from Cedar Springs Drive. The fire station is nearby and the trucks' sirens can be heard at all times of night. That would not keep me from staying again though! Staff was great and valet had excellent service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Angela for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. We appreciate all of the feedback we receive, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel close to everything uptown

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the historic feel and the location.
Cons: Not much to improve on because its an older building there will always be noise.
Location: Walking distance to Katy trail. Super safe neighborhood for walking
The hotel is beautiful and historic but can be noisy at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit with us. We hope to earn that 5th star on your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful historic boutique hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Our stay was for 5 nights. The room was elegant and tastefully decorated, the service was impeccable in every possible way! Our only concerns were the noise from a nearby Fire Station, which stayed incredibly busy, and the air traffic noise from planes coming from Love Field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FW

Great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everyone in bar was inattentive. Had to approach staff to wait on us, not just once but multiple times. Entertainment that night was loud & off key. An overall terrible experience. Parking is not convienant unless you valet, which is very pricey. No place to put anything in small bathroom. Room service was stellar as was housekeeping. Less expensive places to stay with better overall service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Francesca, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience. We were disappointed to read about your experience. Our Food and Beverage manager has been given your feedback so that he and his staff may make the necessary improvements.