Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it! Perfect Honeymoon.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Loved it! Perfect Honeymoon. Room was great, large, quiet, and beautiful. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to needs

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Uneventful, quiet. Comfortable suite, well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The hotel was a quick walk to many fun bars and clubs. Also near many restaurants. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever experienced in a hotel. I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Drake for your kind review. We also love the area that has grown up around us over the years, and appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsboro Tx

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Was very clean and the Staff was great. Was very helpful and their Bar was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Harry for your kind review. We appreciate the feedback, and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

PERFECT location ! Huge rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is our first time staying at the Warwick and Dallas and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were huge the layout was nice the location was perfect for a night and Cedar Springs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Sasha for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you walk through our doors again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Charming hotel, great staff and location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything about this hotel was perfect for me. The staff are wonderful, the hotel amenities are clean and beautiful, and the restaurants offer great food and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review Tom. We look forward to hosting you again very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The change in 1 year

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The amenities are nice, The Library is a nice place to unwind early evening and is close to our purpose for being in Dallas
Cons: Where do you start The staff were as polite as you could ever ask for. Rooms need upgraded
Location: Close to shoppes
We had stayed here last year and pleasantly pleased but this year I was surprised at the conditions of the rooms spent 2 nights no sleep bed broke down noisy outdoors from sirens and megaphones and we understand that you can't control everything but for the price its time to look else where next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit. Your comments have been forwarded to our Engineering manager so that they can make the necessary improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice rate, could use a little TLC in the room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My stay was quite good for the price. A couple notes - the hotel is by a fire station, so there's always the chance of sirens, and it's also in Love Field's landing path, so you will hear planes, though usually not too late. My room was very nice, though it did have a giant cob web. The tub/shower could use a refresh. Nothing that's a deal breaker, but just some finer touches that could make it awesome. I would stay here again given the pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael for posting a review regarding your recent visit. Our Engineering and Housekeeping managers have been given your feedback so that they may address the issues that you brought up. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Beautiful accommodations, poor service

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The Warwick Melrose Hotel in Dallas is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are well appointed and the location is pretty central to most everything in Dallas proper. Unfortunately, the staff was not friendly or very helpful and left me disappointed on several occasions during my stay. Between their condescending attitude and less than desirable service, I can say that I would be rethink my stay here if I had the chance. The best part was my experience at the restaurant with Rafael and a couple other members of the staff along side him. If the rest of the staff would have checked their ego and attitude at the door on arrival, perhaps the experience would have been much better. With that being said, I would consider recommending this hotel because it is comfortable and beautiful, but just like everything else in life, pretty only gets you so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. We appreciate all of the feedback, as it gives us an opportunity to improve our operation. We were disappointed to read about your experience with our staff. It is rare that we hear such things, and will address it with them. We hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Beautiful historic hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again!