Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bishops hall is a Georgian mansion with 3 guest rooms. The rooms are beautiful and we spent time exploring each one. Charles gave us a great restaurant recommendation and after a great night's sleep we had a wonderful breakfast in the conservatory. It's another world and really fits in with an Oak Park visit. It was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holmen WI

Exceptional

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Bed and breakfast in a beautiful, quiet, well kept neighborhood in Oak Park. The first Chicago subdivision, and the birthplace of Ernest Hemingway. Close to train and dining. The home is extremely clean and finely furnished with period antiques. Breakfast was elegant, healthy, complete and very tasty including what appeared to be fresh squeezed orange juice. Charles provided some very interesting conversation, history and advice about the area. I would most definitely recommend this establishment as a destination, or just an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SALLY A.

Formal luxury at Bishop's Hall

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We communicated with the owner prior to arrival and he was most helpful. When we arrived he carried our luggage to room and made sure every lovely amenity was available. We relaxed that evening with a ruby port in the living room courtesy of Bishop's Hall. Beautiful breakfast with gorgeous linens, china and delicious eggs benedict, fruit and lemon cake. Had a private garden room for that. Room was lovely and quiet with king bed. Had tub only but I loved that. Wanted to stay but had to leave. Will hopefully come again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Bed and Breakfast in luxury

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Charles was a fantastic host. I was in town for business and this was an oasis in the frenetic city pace. I will recommend this location to all of my colleagues.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Oak Park bed and breakfast perfection

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is an extremely nice B&B, in a quiet area of Oak Park. The house is fantastic, our room was huge and well-lit, and the first floor library and music room areas were comfortable and Bourbon and Scotch equipped. Breakfast was good, with berries and yogurt, eggs with broccoli, ham, and cheese, English muffin, coffee, and juice. We were asked about dietary restrictions. Pretty much a perfect place!
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quaint bed and breakfast in River Forest

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B near downtown oak park. Highly recommend you check this out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels