Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quaint bed and breakfast in River Forest

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B near downtown oak park. Highly recommend you check this out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Istvan from Toronto, Canada

A marvelllous B & B experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is very personable who serves up a first-class breakfast that is included in the price. Bishops Hall is a mansion with classy, British-style interior. The room is extremely comfortable, elegant. The attention to detail is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra from Seattle

Beautiful place, amazing homemade breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
My fiance and I stayed here while searching for apartments, the inside is beautiful with many antiques to look at. The whole place is well kept and the guy who checked us in was incredibly friendly. He also cooked us an incredible homemade breakfast in the morning at the time we requested. We got to sit in a lovely breakfast nook and he brought out each course individually and it was all fresh including the orange juice which I am sure he squeezed that morning. He also gave us advise on the area and mentioned some apartments for us to look at during our search. The only warning (I say warning and not a negative because for us it was not a negative at all) I would give people is that this place is not for kids. There are many breakable items that are most likely irreplaceable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, CT

Perfection!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The home has beautiful architectural features and fine decor. Fabulous formal dining with fine china, starched linens and an incredible breakfast!
Location: Frank Lloyd Wright Home is nearby along with beautiful residential neighborhoods, great restaurants, coffee, & ice cream. Chicago is a short commute.
Bishops Hall is elegant and formal in its appearance, yet so comfortable, relaxing and welcoming! The owner's attention to detail harkens back to a bygone era of hospitality!
5 out of 5
by Rudolph

Wright neighborhood for a B&B

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B with great service and delicious breakfast. Charles really makes the place worth the trip. Old school charm in gorgeous neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by linda from Las Vegas

Wonderful Experience

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Chuck and Donna are awesome. While we were eating breakfast our room was completely cleaned and refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Thank you Charles for the delightful experience of your bed and breakfast. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by Ed from Minneapolis

Immaculate rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place - the rooms were immaculate and adorned with fine art.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Awesome location in beautiful Oak Park

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The location is great. It's just a short walk to the shopping district past many beautiful historic homes.
Location: It's just a few blocks to the shopping area, the Hemingway house, the Cheney Mansion and the Wright studio.
We had a great stay at this beautiful bed & breakfast. Chuck was absolutely wonderful and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were great and the breakfast delicious. I would definitely stay here again the next time that I'm in the area.