Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Good location. Rooms clean and workable in a '50s motel sort of way. But this was as our room was in the separate section. Don't know what the rooms in the main building are like. Staff did everything very well. Looks like a very nice restaurant/bar area but we were next door in Poor Phil's bar in the evenings. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: on line
Within walking distance of the conference I attended. Nice restaurant and bar. Nice neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Rooms are very noisey......Overpriced.....

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Would never stay at this hotel again.....rooms are very very noisey...If you get anyone in a room next to you you can hear the TV and talking ....If they stay up all night you will get no sleep.....I would not recommend this hotel to anyone let alone a friend....We have stayed here twice...same both times...NEVER AGAIN... Also OVERPRICED...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Good location.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Was a bit pricey but it was clean and comfortable. The only real objection was that the walls are not insulated for sound. We woke up early to the neighbors alarm and endured a fair amount of racket as they prepared to leave at 5:00 am on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient in Oak Park

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: clean, quiet, spacious rooms, nice pub on first floor.
Location: Frank Lloyd Wright structures are marvelous.
Comfortable, convenient to family and friends. I grew up in Oak Park but live in the east now. This was a visit back to see family and friends. I did not want the traffic, and cost, of a downtown hotel, so the Carleton was the solution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thermostat did not control room temp well.

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
The room was too warm even though I turned the thermostat down it still remained too warm during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great chic little hotel very convenient to Loyola.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The hotel is located in a cute area with restaurants and shops. The room was clean, lovely decor, comfortable firm bed. There was parking, but i was glad i brought a quarter to park in a metered space while checking in so i didnt have to walk back to the parking space to put the pass in the car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels