Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Anita from Silver Spring, MD

Bait and switch motel room

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
After reserving a room in a historic hotel, I was given a motor court room (think old highway motel) next door. Decorated in a mid-century style, it was not much better than a Motel 6. It had the same musty smell of old motels. Very disappointing to be caught in such a "bait and switch". Great location with good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Napa

get away from downtown prices

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We moved to Oak Park to escape the crazy weekend room prices in Chicago and to visit a little Frank Lloyd Wright territory. Pleasant stay in a nice community.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Great gem

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very nice and cozy hotel. Carla at check was very pleasant, accommodating and great spirit. One of the best to greet me at a hotel ever.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Indianapolis

Great Room

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night. Liked the free parking. Bathroom was exceptionally clean! We would stay here again. Only downside is the different hallways and stairs to get to the one elevator.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Denver

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay all around.
5 out of 5
by Janie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gonzalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harry from Columbia SC

Comfortable stay in Oak Park, away from O'Hare

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
A very good place to stay in a hotel that is not a major chain. Look here if downtown hotels are nearly full and you don't want to stay in a chain hotel near O'Hare. Both restaurants in the building are great. Short walk to Oak Park cafes and shopping. Very convenient to Green line station. Rooms not perfectly clean upon arrival. Staff checked us out of one of our rooms a couple of days too early, but they rectified the problem with minimal hassle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels