Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Oak Park B&B

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My stay at Harvey House was very enjoyable! The innkeeper was extremely friendly and attentive, also a great cook who prepared me a delicious breakfast. The room (the Golden Chest) was clean and comfortable, and I appreciated special touches like an in-room fireplace and interesting reading material on the shelves. The common spaces were cozy with coffee/tea self-service at any time. Harvey House is within close walking distance to shops, restaurants, and a train stop. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bingley UK

Oak Park

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Small and friedly
Cons: We wouldn't want to change a thing.
Location: Perfect for visiting Frank Lloyd Wright's house and studio. Also the Unity Temple which has just been refurbished.
We had three nights at Harvey House. The owner cannot do enough for you. If we ever get back to Chicago it would be a must stay.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful! Breakfast was fantastic! You can tell when peopl do what they love! S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Excellent place!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was a very nice place, within walking distance to great restaurants and the L. The owner was very nice and talkative, homemade breakfast was excellent, she caters to gluten free and sugar free diets which could be difficult to find in most other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cozy, comfortable, very welcoming and delicious breafast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Excellent B&B

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The B&B is very comfortable, clean, I was made to feel at home there.Excellent location in Oak Park. Beth is a wonderful host, the breakfasts were awesome.Looking forward to returning there soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, inviting and comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Harvey House provided warm and inviting accommodation as I arrived on a chilly night in January to attend a nearby class for two days. The breakfast Beth provided was delicious each morning. It was delightful to get to know her a bit. Easy, walkable access to local restaurants and shops. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The suite was spacious and calming. The proprietress was most accommodating and helpful! We had a delightful stay! Thank you, Beth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I would recommend they get newer bedding especially pillows. And I would have more than two pillows on the bed also. The general motif of the room looked a little worn. The bathroom was perfect. And so was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was great and they are very professionally!!!
Cons: N/A
Great and very romantic place!!! The staff is very professionally