Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Excellent place!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was a very nice place, within walking distance to great restaurants and the L. The owner was very nice and talkative, homemade breakfast was excellent, she caters to gluten free and sugar free diets which could be difficult to find in most other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cozy, comfortable, very welcoming and delicious breafast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Excellent B&B

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The B&B is very comfortable, clean, I was made to feel at home there.Excellent location in Oak Park. Beth is a wonderful host, the breakfasts were awesome.Looking forward to returning there soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, inviting and comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Harvey House provided warm and inviting accommodation as I arrived on a chilly night in January to attend a nearby class for two days. The breakfast Beth provided was delicious each morning. It was delightful to get to know her a bit. Easy, walkable access to local restaurants and shops. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The suite was spacious and calming. The proprietress was most accommodating and helpful! We had a delightful stay! Thank you, Beth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I would recommend they get newer bedding especially pillows. And I would have more than two pillows on the bed also. The general motif of the room looked a little worn. The bathroom was perfect. And so was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was great and they are very professionally!!!
Cons: N/A
Great and very romantic place!!! The staff is very professionally
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Jul 24, 2016
great bed and breakfast with a wonderful owner that absolutely makes sure that you have a wonderful time staying at the location...will absolutely stay again and i will recommend the place to my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice, close to everything.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The owner has even gone out to restaurants and sites of interest in the area and has deals to offer the guests at these locations.
Cons: The only down side is that it is very close to the train tracks and you can hear the trains a little but that is not enough to keep us from returning
Location: There is much to do and they do have information available. We went on a great tour of the Quincy Street Distillery. Wonderful dinner at La Bella.
Even though it was our first time there, we were greeted and treated like old friends. It is obvious that the staff strives to make your stay the most comfortable experience possible. It is the little details that caught my eye, for instance, there is a copy of the Jimmy Stewart movie Harvey in each room (the name is The Harvey House). A honors bar on the landing. A complete array of personal items such as bath salts and body soaps in your room. Bath robes that are actually comfortable. If the weather is bad, there is a basket of CLEAN slippers by the door for you to put on. Coffee and tea available all the time Breakfast was amazing. Delicious puff pancakes with fresh fruit and pure maple syrup, poached eggs in herb butter and Canadian bacon. They even thought of battery operated tea light candles. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a Charming Place To Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015
This was an excellent choice in lieu of a hotel chain.